I’m melting!

It’s too fucking hot.  Seriously.  I’m not designed to cope with heat, I’m a creature of cold.  I’m Aberdeen born and raised, for the love of FSM.  Do you know how many days of actual summer weather I got growing up?  One day, if I was lucky.

Anyhoodle, weather rant over…

I’ve booked my tickets to go back home.  I’m going from the Thursday to the Tuesday (because the Monday is a Bank Holiday and fuck getting the train that day).  Coming back, I’m going to be in first class.  Didn’t request it, it must have been the only seat available.  If I want, I can request a meal in advance and pay on the train, which I might do just for the experience.

Mum was saying her and dad bought a smart Tv but, of course, they have no clue what they’re doing to connect it to the interwebs.

Wimbledon starts tomorrow!  The BBC’s coverage of the tournament is second to none.  I just had to retune my TV to get all the channels they are providing.

Finally got round to watching the two Paddington films last night.  they are gloriously brilliant.

Apart from that, not much to report.

Will

Log in to write a note
June 29, 2019

I heard France is in the middle of a heat wave….so maybe don’t go there?  I don’t like the heat either…I am more of a Spring Girl…..

June 29, 2019

@jaythesmartone it’s hot enough here, there’s no way I’d be going anywhere near France

June 29, 2019

Aberdeen…..I thought about the town in South Dakota. But after reading ‘Wimbledon’, your Aberdeen is different than what I was thinking of.

June 29, 2019

@serenadeoliver Aberdeen, Scotland.  I didn’t know that there was an Aberdeen in South Dakota.  As a Nirvana and Daniel Bryan fan, I’m well aware about the one in Washington