I’m shipping off to bedroom

Snood.  The word you’re looking for is snood.

Had my eye test yesterday.  My prescription hasn’t changed enough for me to need new glasses.  I just need to remember to wear the ones I have as much as I should.

Finished making a bookmark this week:

Well, I say finished.  I finished the design, I’ve still to actually finish it off.  Which I’m not looking forward to, as I can’t sew.  Hey ho.

Went for a long walk today:

I made mum a card with a raccoon on it for Mothers Day.  My dad thought it was a cat.

I’ve started watching The Falcon and the Winter Soldier.  Also the new season of Drive to Survive, which has puzzled and annoyed me with how they handled something.

Had a fun Zoom chat last night with some fellow TTZ writers.  We talked politics, podcasts, pets and crazy eyewear.  (BTW, if you listen to podcasts the episode of Reply/All called The Case of the Missing Hit is the single best episode of a podcast I’ve ever heard.)

Will

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2021

going  to check out  the  podcast