In which Will can’t believe what he read

First of all, I am now mercifully sling free. I went to the hospital on Monday to see someone at the trauma clinic and the doc recommended leaving the sling off and using my arm as normal. So, that’s what I’m doing

Even though it still hurts like mad.

I’ve also got an appointment to go back next month. But I only need to go if it’s still hurting or if I still don’t have full range of motion back.

Onto the stuff I can’t believe. From yesterdays paper:

Dim drug dealer texts police by mistake to demand his missing heroin back

By Richard Smith 17/02/2009

A gormless drug dealer who texted police about his stash of heroin was jailed for six years yesterday.

Andrew Law, 23, had been forced to dump his jacket containing £1,400 of drugs in a garden while being chased by officers.

But he stupidly began texting the mobile he left in a pocket demanding the return of the heroin and crack cocaine – unaware it had been handed to police.

In one message, he even suggested: “You can make some money if you get in touch.”

When no one replied, he texted: “I know which f***ing garden it was. I’ll burn your house down. Get in touch otherwise you’ll get f*** all apart from a gun in your mouth.”

Detectives promptly traced the messages and arrested Law.

Yesterday he was jailed after admitting five charges of possessing Class A drugs with intent to supply and four of dealing. Derek Ryder, prosecuting, said: “The texts showed the desperate attempts he made to get his jacket and drugs back.

“Little did he know police got hold of the phone and they saw the texts, made the link to who he was and went and arrested him.

“They found the phone on which he was sending the messages.

“Also on that phone were further texts which indicated he was supplying drugs.”

Law, of no fixed address, was freed on bail but CCTV caught him dealing crack cocaine at a city centre bus station, Gloucester crown court was told.

Detectives began receiving texts on Law’s phone during September last year.

The first said: “Who’s got my jacket? I want the stuff back.”

Four minutes later, another message said: “If you’ve got this phone, ring me.”

No one replied and Law got increasingly angry.

He texted: “I want those f***ing drugs. Do you know who I am? Just answer the phone and we will do the deal. Why won’t you answer the phone?

Chances are you don’t know what you’ve got.”

Source

And finally, a bit of an explanation first:

Because I’ve been signing on for more than 18 months, the job centre has sent me to what is called an employment zone to help me find work. In my case it’s a company called Pertemps. Now they have moved me onto what they call stage 2. Which is good, as I no longer need to go to James Cook House to sign on. It does, however and unfortunately, mean that I have to go on a one week course to help me when looking for work, in interviews, etc. I really don’t know what this is going to be able to teach me but there you go.

So, yesterday, I got through the post a letter from Pertemps reminding me of about the course, the sort of things I’ll be doing, the rules, etc. It also contained the course objectives. I tried reading them out to Daphne, but could not read the last sentence without disolving into laughter. It’s just so ridiculous. I was going to type it out here but, in case anyone accused me of making it up, I scanned it in. The sentence in question is underlined:
photobucket

Don’t forget I’m still looking for questions.

Will

[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note

Then may all your tomorrows never be the same. 🙂 LOL

Then may all your tomorrows never be the same. 🙂 LOL

Then may all your tomorrows never be the same. 🙂 LOL

February 18, 2009

OOdles of fun 🙂

February 18, 2009

OOdles of fun 🙂

February 18, 2009

OOdles of fun 🙂

February 19, 2009

oo government sponsored touching whatever next

February 19, 2009

oo government sponsored touching whatever next

February 19, 2009

oo government sponsored touching whatever next

EWS
February 19, 2009

RYN: I’m sorry, but the draft auto-save is a function of the WYSIWYG editor. If you have the WYSIWYG editor disabled, then there isn’t a draft feature. Eric

EWS
February 19, 2009

RYN: I’m sorry, but the draft auto-save is a function of the WYSIWYG editor. If you have the WYSIWYG editor disabled, then there isn’t a draft feature. Eric

EWS
February 19, 2009

RYN: I’m sorry, but the draft auto-save is a function of the WYSIWYG editor. If you have the WYSIWYG editor disabled, then there isn’t a draft feature. Eric

February 19, 2009

Lord have mercy, they need you to proofread. Go for six figures, Will! Glad your arm is more functional. Epsom salts, arnica and time, if you have the former two. 🙂

February 19, 2009

Lord have mercy, they need you to proofread. Go for six figures, Will! Glad your arm is more functional. Epsom salts, arnica and time, if you have the former two. 🙂

February 19, 2009

Lord have mercy, they need you to proofread. Go for six figures, Will! Glad your arm is more functional. Epsom salts, arnica and time, if you have the former two. 🙂

February 22, 2009

oh my goodness, my today is not the same after reading that. That is absolutely fantastic. 🙂 xo

February 22, 2009

oh my goodness, my today is not the same after reading that. That is absolutely fantastic. 🙂 xo

February 22, 2009

oh my goodness, my today is not the same after reading that. That is absolutely fantastic. 🙂 xo