*Insert witty title here*

I did dye my hair on Saturday night.  Here, from left to right, is me normally, me having gone blond and the end result:

I think it turned out OK.

I took part in the Reddit Gifts book exchange.  I’ve sent my books to the person I was assigned (I sent The Rule of Four and The Fifth Gospel, both amazing).  Then on Sunday (yes, I was surprised I got a delivery on Sunday as well), I got the books I’d been sent:

The Borges is because I said I wanted something from the country of the sender.  The Lovecraft because I mentioned liking mystery books.  I’ve always wanted to read some Lovecraft and Borges, so I’m very happy about this.  And at least, unlike last year, I haven’t got either of these books yet.

I wasn’t able to watch the Oscars, but I was keeping up on the BBC website.  Out of my predictions, 4 of the 5 I said should win did and 4 of the 5 I said would win did.  And the one I said would win but didn’t lost to the one I said should win.  Overall, very happy.  I might do the same again next year, just starting earlier so I can hit more categories.

Delighted that Roger Deakins finally got a win.

I’m taking part in a survey!  My house has been selected to take part in the Family Resource Survey for the government.  It gives me summat to do and I’ve already spent the tenner they gave me for taking part so I should really.

The snow’s all gone!  :¬(

Will

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2018

Been years since I read Borges …. enjoy! As for the snow … thaw started today then some more thought it would lay itself down. This evening we’ve had drizzly rain so maybe the thaw us still on. Still a lot of snow around though. ~A~

March 5, 2018

Oh man! I like that last color. The blonde one looks red on my screen. I’ve bleached my hair of color before – it was orange – I’m talking clown orange. Um, no, not doing it again.

March 9, 2018

The blonde is striking! And OMG Lovecraft- he is technically not that great a writer, but he will scare the flying fuck out of you in about three sentences. And scar you for life. I love him. And that’s a great one to start with.