It’s just a show, I should really just relax

One of the cross stitch things I made.

Remind me later in the week to write a political entry.  I have thoughts.  Also, probably sarcasm and definitely swearing.

I officially passed the course I was sent on.

Food!

The fish stew I mentioned in the last entry:

For @darkmadonnahere’s the recipe.

The only changes I made was using a half teaspoon of cayenne and adding king prawns.  It’s gorgeous, with just the right amount of bite.

Saturday, I made chicken tikka masala:

It was OK, but not a patch on the slow cooker one.

Sunday, I tried leek and potato soup:

It looks like wallpaper paste and tasted of dirt.  I won’t be making that again.

At least I got an immersion blender out of the deal though.

I also realised I’m an idiot.  The recipe for butter chicken said to use tomato sauce, which I took to mean ketchup, as that’s what we call it over here.  Through making the masala, I discovered I should have been using tomato passata. 

D’OH!

Will

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2020

The fish stew looks good!

October 20, 2020

Has your parents ever eaten your cooking?  I bet you are a great chef….