Look ate the cute spider!

Innit absolutely adorable?

As you can tell from my last entry, I finished reading The Testaments.  It’s good.  It’s very good.  My plan was to read it quickly but the prose was so gorgeous that I just couldn’t do it.

As you can also tell from my last entry, I watched Undone.  It’s an Amazon Prime series made using rotoscoping (where they film live action and animate on top of it).  It’s dreamy, it’s trippy and it’s a show that makes you think.  Highly recommend it.

I also watched Unbelievable, which is only made more heartbreaking by the fact that it actually happened.  Merrit Weaver is fantastic and Kaitlyn Dever is a million miles away from her role in Booksmart but really shows her acting chops.  I’m currently reading the article the series is based on.  It’s a tough read.  I’ve also ordered the book, as the true crime geek I am.

Tomorrow, I go through to Newcastle for the Stephen Fry Mythos shows.  Very much looking forward to that.

No swimming this weekend.  I had to wait in for a delivery today and tomorrow, of course, is Newcastle.  Might go on Tuesday after I get home.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 21, 2019

cute spider there…I even like the colors.