Make Art, Not War

There was an open day at an art studio in town today as part of the Art Weekender, so I went along.  One of the studios was a guy that I’ve known for a while, so we caught up and then I made a print.  I thought it would be as normal, where there’s one print you can make in black and white.

But, no.  I was able to make my own print (either a bee of a flower) and print it in colour.  The result is the pic.  As you can see, I’m not an artist.

I did go for a swim today.  It was less busy.  There was someone teaching a kid to swim.  It was nice to see.  There were bits where she would take him so far down and tell him to get to the end by himself.  I did find myself cheering in my head for the kid.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2019

Everything about this entry is beautiful.  Thank you so much for the smile.  Your bee is adorable, I don’t know if mine would look much better lol

September 29, 2019

I think you are very creative I like the choice of colors you chose.