More toothy issues

Yesterday, I was slowly waking up when my phone rang. As the number came up ‘unknown’, I did what I always do and left it to go to voicemail.

(Unless I’m expecting a call from a number I don’t recognise I always do that. If it’s important, they’ll leave a message and I can call them back.)

T’was the dentist about a couple of appointments. Now, I’ve mentioned before that I have a consultation at the hospital on the 13th. So, I phoned them back only to find out that they knew nothing about that.

As it turns out, I was supposed to have an appointment yesterday, which is probably why they were phoning me. But I didn’t get the letter till after they phoned.

So another appointment has been made for me for Tuesday (which caps off a fun couple of days. Monday I have the doctor, sign on and a meeting with my useless employment coach. Tuesday, dentist. Just shoot me now).

And on the 9th of April I go into hospital for the actual operation. At 8am. So, not only am I going to be doing something I don’t want to do, but I’m gonna have to get up early (and get one of my friends up early as well) to do something I really don’t wanna do. Good thing I don’t eat breakfast.

Will

photobucket


[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket

Log in to write a note

I do that too with unkown numbers. & I really dislike signing on, what a pointless exercise that is

I do that too with unkown numbers. & I really dislike signing on, what a pointless exercise that is

I do that too with unkown numbers. & I really dislike signing on, what a pointless exercise that is

I do that too with unkown numbers. & I really dislike signing on, what a pointless exercise that is

March 26, 2010

RYN: “Oh, and the error message also comes up when saving a note.” Really? I didn’t know that, I thought it just came up when you first accessed the page. Of course, since I don’t now much about HTML I can’t really change that unless I take it down, so hopefully it isn’t too annoying. 🙂 ~Shady

March 26, 2010

RYN: “Oh, and the error message also comes up when saving a note.” Really? I didn’t know that, I thought it just came up when you first accessed the page. Of course, since I don’t now much about HTML I can’t really change that unless I take it down, so hopefully it isn’t too annoying. 🙂 ~Shady

March 26, 2010

RYN: “Oh, and the error message also comes up when saving a note.” Really? I didn’t know that, I thought it just came up when you first accessed the page. Of course, since I don’t now much about HTML I can’t really change that unless I take it down, so hopefully it isn’t too annoying. 🙂 ~Shady

March 26, 2010

RYN: “Oh, and the error message also comes up when saving a note.” Really? I didn’t know that, I thought it just came up when you first accessed the page. Of course, since I don’t now much about HTML I can’t really change that unless I take it down, so hopefully it isn’t too annoying. 🙂 ~Shady

March 26, 2010

“As it turns out, I was supposed to have an appointment yesterday, which is probably why they were phoning me. But I didn’t get the letter till after they phoned.” Gah! I had something similar happen once. I went into the doctor’s office to schedule a follow-up appointment for something I’d been in about before and the receptionist tried to chew me out for missing my last appointment.I told her that I HADN’T missed my last appointment on (date) and that I needed to schedule a follow-up. Turns out that they’d already scheduled the follow-up but no one had told ME about it. How can you chew me out for missing an appointment I never knew I had?!? Am I supposed to call in each day to see if I’m magically on the list or should I start calling those Psychic Friends people on a regular basis for updates? Dumbasses. *headdesk* 🙂 ~Shady

March 26, 2010

“As it turns out, I was supposed to have an appointment yesterday, which is probably why they were phoning me. But I didn’t get the letter till after they phoned.” Gah! I had something similar happen once. I went into the doctor’s office to schedule a follow-up appointment for something I’d been in about before and the receptionist tried to chew me out for missing my last appointment.I told her that I HADN’T missed my last appointment on (date) and that I needed to schedule a follow-up. Turns out that they’d already scheduled the follow-up but no one had told ME about it. How can you chew me out for missing an appointment I never knew I had?!? Am I supposed to call in each day to see if I’m magically on the list or should I start calling those Psychic Friends people on a regular basis for updates? Dumbasses. *headdesk* 🙂 ~Shady

March 26, 2010

“As it turns out, I was supposed to have an appointment yesterday, which is probably why they were phoning me. But I didn’t get the letter till after they phoned.” Gah! I had something similar happen once. I went into the doctor’s office to schedule a follow-up appointment for something I’d been in about before and the receptionist tried to chew me out for missing my last appointment.I told her that I HADN’T missed my last appointment on (date) and that I needed to schedule a follow-up. Turns out that they’d already scheduled the follow-up but no one had told ME about it. How can you chew me out for missing an appointment I never knew I had?!? Am I supposed to call in each day to see if I’m magically on the list or should I start calling those Psychic Friends people on a regular basis for updates? Dumbasses. *headdesk* 🙂 ~Shady

March 26, 2010

“As it turns out, I was supposed to have an appointment yesterday, which is probably why they were phoning me. But I didn’t get the letter till after they phoned.” Gah! I had something similar happen once. I went into the doctor’s office to schedule a follow-up appointment for something I’d been in about before and the receptionist tried to chew me out for missing my last appointment.I told her that I HADN’T missed my last appointment on (date) and that I needed to schedule a follow-up. Turns out that they’d already scheduled the follow-up but no one had told ME about it. How can you chew me out for missing an appointment I never knew I had?!? Am I supposed to call in each day to see if I’m magically on the list or should I start calling those Psychic Friends people on a regular basis for updates? Dumbasses. *headdesk* 🙂 ~Shady