Mother is the name for God on the lips and hearts of all children

Happy little lava lamp!

The entry title is a quote from the film The Crow. I just picked up the graphic novel, so it’s on my mind.

I’m currently re-watching Infinity War to prepare to go see Endgame. I’m not going to see Endgame until Saturday, but still. I’m also not going to my usual cinema to see it. What? It’s three hours long and the cinema on the edge of town has reclining seats.

Ooooh! New She-Ra tomorrow!

In case you’rte wondering, Great Britain won the Fed Cup tie. All four matches were absolutely exceptional. I’ve also been watching a lot of tennis, between Amazon Prime (I get six months of Prime Video free) having the ATP tournaments and BT Sport having the WTA ones, it’s pretty much tennis all afternoon.

Hey, saves having to hunt for stuff to wear.

Discovered that Brewdog makes an Indian Pale Lager. Of course, I tried it:

It’s nice. Bit of a strange aftertaste to begin with, but you get used to it.

Ohhh!  New Prince and new Springsteen album later this year!  Me happy.

Will

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2019

How can Prince have a new album when he died not too long ago?  Just wondering.

April 25, 2019

@jaythesmartone apparently, when he died, his vault contained enough unreleased material to release a new album a year for 25 years, amongst other stuff (including a full documentary made by Kevin Smith).  In this case, the album is the demo tracks for songs he wrote for other bands.  One of them is Manic Monday