Moving on

(I love Private Eye. I wish I could afford a subscription, it is definitely worth it.)

I’ve got past the “drink heavily and listen to loud angry music” phase and have moved on to doing stuff.

I’ve written to the tribunal service and requested the statement of records and record of proceedings from them. When they come though, I’ll go to Citizens Advice and see if there’s any grounds to appeal further. I’ve let the council know what has happened so my housing benefits won’t be stopped. I need to call Newcastle courts about getting the money they’ve taken from me back and see if I can get a copy of the ticket they supposedly gave me for the court case end of next month as well. And I still need to sign on for Universal Credit, which I’m not looking forward to.

Still, getting things done.

I’ve not had a particularly good few days stomach wise. Probably the stress.

Someone on Twitter was kind enough to buy me Mythos by Stephen Fry to cheer me up. I’ve read a bit of it (I’ll finish reading it when I’ve finished Fahrenheit 451), but I’ve started it. There’s incest. There’s a hell of a lot on incest.

New Frank Turner tomorrow! And, season 4 of Arrested Development remix!

Will

*EDIT* Here’s the full pic above:

Log in to write a note
May 6, 2018

You’re doing something – that’s good.  Just keep doing is the best I can offer.