No close encounters of any kind

The full entry image, seeing as OD is doing the cropping thing again.

I dunno.  You wait ages for one entry and then two come along at once.

It’s almost 8am.  I’m suddenly reminded that there is an 8am on a Sunday morning.  I woke up at 6 and could not get back to sleep.  So, here I am.

This is what my title is referring to:

I saw it on Qwertees and could not resist.

Forgot to mention yesterday, but I got the platform for my washing machine:

The bucket is for draining the water into.  It’s made a huge difference.  Plus, it raises it to a level where I no longer have to bend down to load and unload it.  Which is a nice bonus.

Last night, the Doctor Who fanzine I write for had a meetup on Zoom.  It was good fun.  There may have been hats involved.  There’s talk about making it a regular thing, which I’d definitely be up for.

I think I mentioned before about a writing thing I’m entering.  Well, tomorrow is the submission deadline, so I thought I’d get round to editing the story I was going to submit as my writing sample.  The sample has to be no more than 7 pages.  The story is 24.

Ooops.

Thankfully, I have another story I can use, so I edited that instead.  Not that either story needed much in the way of editing.  All I have to do now is write the synopsis.

I did submit the other story to a BBC thing.  So, fingers crossed for that.

Now, shower, dishes and get writing.

Will

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2020

I have a question for you?  Do you know why Dr. Who is only on for like two months?  Do you know why it’s not on for like 4 months like the regular shows?

April 26, 2020

@jaythesmartone over here, the only shows that have a run of the size you describe are soap operas, which never actually stop.

Doctor Who at 10 episodes a series is actually one of the longest.  The norm over here is 6 – 8 episodes a series

April 27, 2020

Good luck!