Not much happening

So, I thought I’d update to say that not much is happening 🙂

Getting ready mentally to go back to college. Mixed feelings about it. Not really looking forward to knuckling down to hard work again, but at least I’ll have something to freaking do again!

Also, my student loan application has been approved. So I have money for the next year. Yay! Course, it also means that I am a further £4,000+ in debt to the government. Boo!

Bloody landlord has been phoning me again today to find out when my rent. Which, again, is due today. Grrr! With me starting college again next Monday, I should be getting my first loan payment this weekend. So I’m tempted to tell him he’ll have to wait until then. Cos I currently get about £50 a week, and my rent is £30. Leaving me scrabbling for cash by about Wednesday/Thursday.

Why do we need to pay rent?

Anyhoo, have to go now, cos about to be turfed out. But before I go, I found something that I thought you lot might find interesting:

Doric dictionary. For If you ever find yourself in the North-East of Scotland/dating someone from that area.

Toodle pip chaps and chapesses!

Will

Log in to write a note

okay, but at least it’s a course and subjects you enjoy doing, so it can’t be THAT bad 🙂

okay, but at least it’s a course and subjects you enjoy doing, so it can’t be THAT bad 🙂

September 11, 2006

Yeah, rent sucks. But until I’m rich and famous, I’ll have to put up for it for the time being. Later,

September 11, 2006

Yeah, rent sucks. But until I’m rich and famous, I’ll have to put up for it for the time being. Later,

you only say one of those things on that whole list – maybe you’ve been in england too long!

you only say one of those things on that whole list – maybe you’ve been in england too long!

your rent sounds cheap. (not to take away from the fact that its still money you dont have, believe me, i understand. i was just curious what you can get for 30 pounds.) anyway ~ you and i are in the same boat. $4000 loans. all kinds of free time. going back to school. just thought id drop a note. 🙂

your rent sounds cheap. (not to take away from the fact that its still money you dont have, believe me, i understand. i was just curious what you can get for 30 pounds.) anyway ~ you and i are in the same boat. $4000 loans. all kinds of free time. going back to school. just thought id drop a note. 🙂

October 5, 2006

fit wie wid a budy need a dictionary div we nae spik proper like

October 5, 2006

fit wie wid a budy need a dictionary div we nae spik proper like