Oi! Mick Jones! Leave my pudding alone!

I was just messing about when I took that pic, but there’s something about it that I really like.

I made this spicy sausage pasta recipe today.  I wanted to make something new, I wanted to make it with pasta so I literally googled pasta recipes and found this one.  I know I’m a stickler for sticking strictly to the recipe the first time I make something, but I used sausage meat instead of sausages.  It’s the same thing, just without having to arse about removing the skin so, hey.  This is how it turned out:

I’ll definitely make it again (and I’ve remembered to bookmark the recipe this time), but I will be making some changes.  It needs more veg (not sure if mushrooms, onions or both) and I’m going to try different sauces because the one I used was a bit too spicy.

I watched the Dropkick Murphys live stream from Fenway last night.  I swear, Bruce Springsteen must have an ageing portrait in his attic.  It’s the only possible explanation for how he looks that good at 70.

I’m watching the Mad Men episode where Roger takes LSD.  I love this episode, it’s hilarious.

I gave in and got myself the foot spa.  It’s awesome.  And it makes my feet not hurt so, y’know, that’s cool too.

Reference for the entry title:

Will

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2020

I think you take the bestest pictures and they seem to turn out perfect…thanks for sharing.  And that recipe looks really good. Next time you make it let me know how you changed the sauce because I don’t like things too spicy either.

May 30, 2020

I had a spicy sort of spaghetti tonight. It was good.