Oscar predictions 2019

Featuring a picture of my nephew, Oscar.

So, these are my predictions for the Oscars in every category where I saw every nominee.  As last year, I’m going to say what I think should win and what I think will win.

Best Picture:

Should: BlackKklansman (Only because Can You Ever Forgive Me? isn’t nominated)

Will: The Favourite

Best Director:

Should: Spike Lee (BlackKklansman)

Will: Spike Lee (BlackKklansman)

Best Actor:

Should: Rami Malek (Bohemian Rhapsody) (Only because Ethan Hawke isn’t nominated)

Will: Rami Malek (Bohemian Rhapsody)

Best Actress:

Should: Melissa McCarthy(Can You Ever Forgive Me?)

Will: Olivia Coleman (The Favourite)

Best Supporting Actor:

Should: Richard E Grant (Can you ever forgive Me?)

Will: Richard E Grant (Can You Ever Forgive Me?)

Best Supporting Actress:

Should: Emma Stone (The Favourite)

Will: Rachel Weisz (The Favourite)

Best Original Screenplay:

Should: Paul Schrader (First Reformed)

Will: Deborah Davies and Tony McNamara (The Favourite)

Will

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2019

It will be interesting to see if you are right.  The Oscars should be interesting with no host this year.