Out galavanting

Bradford, you seem like a nice place.  But we need to have a conversation.

Yup, I’m on my wanders again.  It’s Slam Dunk and Live at Leeds in the Park weekend, so I’m in Bradford.  Because the hotel is a lot cheaper.

We’ve had Eurovision, but it wasn’t particularly good this year.  Here’s Britain’s entry:

We were second and won the jury vote.  Enter something decent, do well.  Whodathunkit?

Here’s Norway’s entry, which is peak Eurovision:

Went to see Kae Tempest a couple of weeks ago.  The support act was Shungudzo.  Who got all of us to introduce ourselves at the same time and brought this cheerful ditty to my life:

Kae Tempest was fucking amazing and the atmosphere made it one of the best gigs I’ve ever gone to.

Beyond that, not much happening in my world.  So, I’ll leave you with my favourite song from the new Kae Tempest album:

Will

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2022

Bradford is the hometown of my grandfather’s family. More and more I have been wanting to visit though so far I have not been there. Enjoy Bradford!