Positive or negative

So, I guess I need to explain my last entry.

On Tuesday, I got a call telling me that one of the folk on the course tested positive for Covid.  Now, I knew that there was a very good chance that I didn’t have it, but I figured better safe than sorry.  So, I filled out the form to get a home test.

That arrived yesterday.  So, at the apopinted hour (I had to do the test just before posting and I had to post one hour before collection) I got everything out, checked it was all there, registered the test online, blew my nose and went for it.

Now, the up the nose bit was fine.  Felt a bit weird, but that was it.  The problem was before that, the back of the throat.  I have the weakest gag reflex in the known unverse, so that was 10 seconds of almost constant gagging while trying to remember to roll the cotton swab round my tonsils.

Then I got everything packaged up and stuck in the post (Ilive about 2 minutes from a priority delivery postbox).

I got my results today.  I am officially Covid free.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 3, 2020

I am so glad…..So what about the course being cancelled? or that person just isn’t going to be there?

September 3, 2020

@jaythesmartone thankfully the course finished on Friday

September 3, 2020

so glad

September 3, 2020

At least you could do the test at home. Here, people were waiting in their cars for hours at testing sites, and then waiting two weeks for results.

Sorry about the gagging.

September 3, 2020

@gypsywynd we’ve got the drive through tests as well.  The home ones are if it’s not an emergency and for people like me who can’t drive