Rain!

It’s been unbearably hot the past two days.  It’s raining now, which has cooled things down.

I’m almost finished watching the first season of Evil.  It’s really good, but I’m not sure how the buggery it’s a network show.  It’s incredibly dark.

I made the chicken with shallots.  Here’s how it turned out:

I’m going to need to use less shallots (or more beef) and something to thicken the gravy, cos it’s more like a sauce.

I also remade the beef casserole:

This tasted much better with the tomato paste.  Needs more veg though.

I dyed my hair green:

It’s not exactly how I’d like it to be, but there we go.

Not much happening in my life, really.  Considering taking a photography course.

Have some pics.

My signed No Mans Land picture, framed.

My Frank Turner poster signed.  (BTW: the Frank Turner on this poster is in the same font as my tattoo.)

My Stanley Odd FUWSH print, framed.  I now know what FUWSH stands for.

My Dropkick Murphys poster.  As yet unframed (it’s on the way).

This sticker has been put up all over town and I can’t understand why.

My new Frank Turner t shirts.

The stickers on my laptop.

And the main pic for this entry is my family crest.  I’ve found an awesome version that’ll be my next ink.  It’s not this one though.

Will

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2020

I love your hair…I think it’s a perfect green for you….I think it will look really cool when it starts to grow.  And I think for the first recipe it’s suppose to be a sauce and not a gravy otherwise it would have said to add more something to it….

June 27, 2020

@jaythesmartone the recipe name calls it a red wine gravy

June 27, 2020

What does FUWSH mean?

June 28, 2020

@gypsywynd FU We’re Still Here

June 28, 2020