Random quick stuff

1) I was one of the few, the merry few, the band of hacked. (Yes, I know, not exactly the St Crispins Day Speech but give me a break. It’s nearly 1am and I haven’t had much sleep.)

Kudos to the DM and the support team for getting the problem fixed quickly. And, reading about the way it was done, that does sound like quite the impressive piece of code.

b) I didn’t get the Subway job.

III) Although I was hacked, I didn’t get the email because they said I didn’t have an email address regestered with them. Which I’m fairly certain is rubbish, as they needed to use it to let me know that the OD+ subscription I got Daphne as a present went through (I think, I’m not entirely sure). Still that problems sorted now.

Lots) I need to get going on a short story I’m submitting for a pdf magazine, as the deadline is the 10th and I would like tyo leave some time for editing. Must do that tomorrow.

%) DAPHNE IS COMING BACK! She’s decided to head over here for a couple of weeks in November. I can’t wait. I really, really can’t wait.

Will

P.S. a huge no-prize to anyone who recognises the relevance of the use of lots in this entry.

Log in to write a note
August 30, 2008

I get it. Numbers. 1, B, III, Lots. I want my no-prize. I love you too honey and I can’t wait to get back out there. 😉

August 30, 2008

I get it. Numbers. 1, B, III, Lots. I want my no-prize. I love you too honey and I can’t wait to get back out there. 😉

August 30, 2008

I get it. Numbers. 1, B, III, Lots. I want my no-prize. I love you too honey and I can’t wait to get back out there. 😉

August 30, 2008

*waves* I was in the club too – got my email and everything, although I had to use my old password to get back in, not the randomly assigned one. Weirdness. Boooo to Subway, but YAAAY for Daphne coming back! ^^

August 30, 2008

*waves* I was in the club too – got my email and everything, although I had to use my old password to get back in, not the randomly assigned one. Weirdness. Boooo to Subway, but YAAAY for Daphne coming back! ^^

August 30, 2008

*waves* I was in the club too – got my email and everything, although I had to use my old password to get back in, not the randomly assigned one. Weirdness. Boooo to Subway, but YAAAY for Daphne coming back! ^^

August 30, 2008

Hmmm… I thought it was 1, 2, then many… Woot for November’s visit!

August 30, 2008

Hmmm… I thought it was 1, 2, then many… Woot for November’s visit!

August 30, 2008

Hmmm… I thought it was 1, 2, then many… Woot for November’s visit!

August 31, 2008

Good stuff

August 31, 2008

Good stuff

August 31, 2008

Good stuff

August 31, 2008

RYN: Least I called you at all. Next time I am gonna make you sit around and wonder if I am ok. 😛

August 31, 2008

RYN: Least I called you at all. Next time I am gonna make you sit around and wonder if I am ok. 😛

August 31, 2008

RYN: Least I called you at all. Next time I am gonna make you sit around and wonder if I am ok. 😛

August 31, 2008

Yeah I heard that about 2000 diaries got hacked into…mine was one of them…took me abit to get where the help link thinggy was…but I am good to go now and very happy….

August 31, 2008

Yeah I heard that about 2000 diaries got hacked into…mine was one of them…took me abit to get where the help link thinggy was…but I am good to go now and very happy….

August 31, 2008

Yeah I heard that about 2000 diaries got hacked into…mine was one of them…took me abit to get where the help link thinggy was…but I am good to go now and very happy….