Razzie nominees

Worst Picture

Disaster Movie and Meet The Spartans
(Two Movies — One Berry Badly Beaten Dead Horse of a Concept!)
Lionsgate, 20th Century Fox

The Happening
20th Century-Fox

The Hottie and The Nottie
Regent Releasing/Purple Pictures

In The Name of The King: A Dungeon Siege Tale
Boll Kg/Brightlight Pictures

The Love Guru
Paramount

Worst Actor

Larry the Cable Guy
WITLESS PROTECTION

Eddie Murphy
MEET DAVE

Mike Myers
THE LOVE GURU

Al Pacino
88 MINUTES and RIGHTEOUS KILL

Mark Wahlberg
THE HAPPENING and MAX PAYNE

Worst Actress

Jessica Alba
THE EYE and THE LOVE GURU

The Cast of THE WOMEN
(Annette Bening, Eva Mendes, Debra Messing, Jada Pinkett-Smith
and Meg Ryan)

Cameron Diaz
WHAT HAPPENS IN VEGAS

Paris Hilton
THE HOTTIE AND THE NOTTIE

Kate Hudson
FOOLS’ GOLD and MY BEST FRIEND’S GIRL

Worst Supporting Actor

Uwe Boll (as Himself)
Uwe Boll’s POSTAL

Pierce Brosnan
MAMMA MIA!

Ben Kingsley
THE LOVE GURU, WAR, INC. and THE WACKNESS

Burt Reynolds
DEAL and IN THE NAME OF THE KING: A DUNGEON SIEGE TALE

Verne Troyer
THE LOVE GURU and Uwe Boll’s POSTAL

Worst Supporting Actress

Carmen Electra
DISASTER MOVIE and MEET THE SPARTANS

Paris Hilton
REPO: THE GENETIC OPERA

Kim Kardashian
DISASTER MOVIE

Jenny McCarthy
WITLESS PROTECTION

Leelee Sobieski
88 MINUTES and IN THE NAME OF THE KING

Worst Prequel, Remake, Rip-Off or Sequel

The Day The Earth Blowed Up Real Good

Disaster Movie and Meet The Spartans

Indiana Jones and The Kingdom of The Crystal Skull

Speed Racer

Star Wars: The Clone Wars

Worst Director

Uwe Boll
1968: Tunnel Rats, In The Name Of The King and Postal

Jason Friedberg & Aaron Seltzer
DISASTER MOVIE and MEET THE SPARTANS

Tom Putnam
THE HOTTIE AND THE NOTTIE

Marco Schnabel
THE LOVE GURU

M. Night Shyamalan
THE HAPPENING

Worst Career Achievement
(Special Category!)

Uwe Boll
(Germany’s Answer to Ed Wood)

Source

[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2009

I can’t believe that Indiana Jones only got one nomination! Not even a nomination for the kid that played Indy’s son Mutt? Come on! It was by far the worst movie of the year, so I’m hoping it wins the worst sequel/prequel award. Later,

January 21, 2009

I can’t believe that Indiana Jones only got one nomination! Not even a nomination for the kid that played Indy’s son Mutt? Come on! It was by far the worst movie of the year, so I’m hoping it wins the worst sequel/prequel award. Later,

January 21, 2009

I can’t believe that Indiana Jones only got one nomination! Not even a nomination for the kid that played Indy’s son Mutt? Come on! It was by far the worst movie of the year, so I’m hoping it wins the worst sequel/prequel award. Later,

January 21, 2009

The day the earth blowed up real good? Is it a real movie? Is it that bad? Hee.

January 21, 2009

The day the earth blowed up real good? Is it a real movie? Is it that bad? Hee.

January 21, 2009

The day the earth blowed up real good? Is it a real movie? Is it that bad? Hee.

January 21, 2009

Hard to comment on these as I’ve only seen one or two of them. I’ve heard the Love Guru was offensive as well as completely unfunny.

January 21, 2009

Hard to comment on these as I’ve only seen one or two of them. I’ve heard the Love Guru was offensive as well as completely unfunny.

January 21, 2009

Hard to comment on these as I’ve only seen one or two of them. I’ve heard the Love Guru was offensive as well as completely unfunny.

January 22, 2009

Dear me, this has made me realise just what a load of guff we had to endure this year. No wonder such a shite actress as Winslet is scooping up the awards, I doubt she would have to have made much effort with this sort of competition.

January 22, 2009

Dear me, this has made me realise just what a load of guff we had to endure this year. No wonder such a shite actress as Winslet is scooping up the awards, I doubt she would have to have made much effort with this sort of competition.

January 22, 2009

Dear me, this has made me realise just what a load of guff we had to endure this year. No wonder such a shite actress as Winslet is scooping up the awards, I doubt she would have to have made much effort with this sort of competition.

January 22, 2009

funnily enough…… NO. lol its all about Victorians. YAWN. they like it though. Actually, I have to check to see if it’ll work on the comp/Smartboard. :S x

January 22, 2009

funnily enough…… NO. lol its all about Victorians. YAWN. they like it though. Actually, I have to check to see if it’ll work on the comp/Smartboard. :S x

January 22, 2009

funnily enough…… NO. lol its all about Victorians. YAWN. they like it though. Actually, I have to check to see if it’ll work on the comp/Smartboard. :S x