Recipe time!

(I think it was one of the Hitchhikers Guide books that had a bit about tenses and time travel.)

I’ve decided to share the recipe I’m using today for slow cook barbecue ribs.  Now, there are some complicated steps, so I’ll be as clear as I possibly can.

Ingredients:

1x rack of ribs

1x bottle of barbecue sauce (my personal preference is Sweet Baby Rays)

Instructions:

  1. cut ribs into chunks big enough to fit in the slow cooker
  2. pour some sauce into the slow cooker, covering the bottom of the cooker
  3. add first lot of ribs
  4. pour on some sauce
  5. repeat steps 2 and 3 until all the ribs are in the cooker
  6. pour in rest of sauce
  7. cook on low for 6-7 hours
  8. enjoy!

Will

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2018

Yes, very complicated.  Thanks for being clear!  Love Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce! Sounds yummy.

March 30, 2018

Yum!  Sounds so good.  And I was thinking of making boring old tuna noodle casserole for dinner.  😂

March 30, 2018

I’m buying ribs tomorrow.  Thanks for making it so easy!!

March 30, 2018

@zhnee If you do make these, let me know how it goes

March 31, 2018

@williamthebloody The ribs are delicious!!  Not quite finished cooking, but I just had to sample.  When I bought the barbecue sauce this morning, I was surprised to find the brand you mentioned above.  I bought the Sweet Baby Rays hickory/brown sugar one.  Thanks for easiest thing ever to make!  (I don’t like to cook.)

March 31, 2018

@zhnee When I found this recipe, I did also find some that involved making your own barbecue sauce.  But fuck that noise.  Glad they turned out OK

March 31, 2018

@williamthebloody They were better than okay.  They are delicious!  And I didn’t have to slave over the stove, but I did have to cut them apart.  I used scissors.