RIP Tia

I’ve just got off the phone with my mum and she gave me bad news.

Her dog Tia died in her sleep on Sunday.

It’s not a huge shock, she’s not been in good health for a while.  She was about 15 years old (no-one is really sure).  She survived cancer, she survived more than a few diets.

I’ll miss her.  I’ll miss her futile attempts to beg food from me.

It’s going to be weird.  Mum and dad have already decided not to get another dog.  Mum doesn’t like small dogs and they are both in their 70’s, so it wouldn’t really be fair.  But it’s going to be weird going back to a dogless house.  The first since before I was born.

RIP Tia.  Have fun with Kari, Bonnie and Lady.

Will

Log in to write a note
August 13, 2019

It’s always hard when a pet dies…..RIP TIA…..

August 13, 2019

She was beautiful! Godspeed, Tia! Will, I’m so sorry for your loss.

August 13, 2019

I’m sorry to hear about Tia. She was very beautiful!

August 13, 2019

I’m sorry about the loss of their dog. That’s always difficult to deal with

August 13, 2019

so sad 🙁

August 13, 2019

So sorry to read about Tia.

August 13, 2019

Looks like a very sweet dog. <3

August 13, 2019

Aww. A house without it’s dog can feel so empty.