ScriptFrenzy: The Vampire Apocolypse Articles

OK, I wasn’t originally going to do this, but seeing as I got a lot of writing done last night (I’m now over 3000 words) I now humbly present not one but 2 scenes from my ScriptFrenzy script called The Vampire Apocolypse Articles.

The first one is currently the third scene, but may be moved up to the opening and the other one is later on. Hope you enjoy.

Will

INT. NIGHTCLUB – NIGHT

The nightclub is almost achingly trendy. It looks like the sort of place where you need to get a mortgage just to buy a couple of rounds. Dance music is playing extremely loudly. A GIRL is sat on her own drinking an alcopop. She is dressed to impress, showing as much flesh as is decent. She is approached by a MAN, wearing a tight t – shirt and jeans. The man says something to the woman and walks away. The woman takes a mirror out of her handbag and checks her make up. She then finishes her drink. The man returns with another drink for her and one for himself. He sits down beside her and they start talking.

FADE TO:

INT. NIGHTCLUB – NIGHT

It is later on in the night. There are a few more empty bottles and glasses on the table. The couple are making out, oblivious to anything going on around them. They stop and the man whispers into the girls ear. They get up and leave, holding hands.

CUT TO:

EXT. STREET – DAY

The couple are walking down the road, arms round each other. They are both now wearing jackets. As they approach an alleyway the man pulls the girl into it. They start making out again, hands all over the place. The man removes the girls jacket and starts kissing her neck. The girl pulls away slightly.

GIRL:
Wait, stop, this is wrong.

MAN:
No, come on baby. Don’t stop.

GIRL:
But we’re in public! What if we get caught?

MAN:
But that’s part of the fun. Trust me, this is an experience you’ll never forget.

The girl looks at the mans face and starts to scream. The man goes back to her neck and the screaming stops, slightly unexpectedly. Then the man raises his face, and the reason for the screaming stopping becomes clear as a piece of the girls neck goes flying. The man lowers his head once again.

CUT TO:

INT. OFFICE – DAY

The office is functionally decorated. Robert is sat behind a desk speaking to someone on the phone.

ROBERT:
Yeah, it’s absolute bedlam here.

WOMAN (O.S.):
Anyone suspicious?

ROBERT:
Only the staff at the morgue as far as I’m aware. But they can be dealt with.

WOMAN (O.S.):
But apart from them?

ROBERT:
Apart from them it would appear that no one has the first idea what’s going on. Which works out perfectly for us.

WOMAN (O.S.):
Well, they will soon enough.

ROBERT:
You managed that bit already?

WOMAN (O.S.):
Not quite yet. But we’re well on course. Just a matter of time.

ROBERT:
Excellent. Thanks for the update. Speak to you soon.

WOMAN (O.S.):
Speak to you later.

Robert hangs up the phone and then presses a button on the main unit of it.

HARRI (O.S.):
Yes, councillor Lennon?

ROBERT:
Could you come in here for a minute Harri? I need you to do a favour for me.

HARRI (O.S.):
Right away councillor.

Robert gets up and stretches. The door to the office opens and HARRI CALDWELL walks in. She is in her 20’s and is dressed smartly. She closes the door behind her.

ROBERT:
Could you also lock the door? I don’t want us to be disturbed.

Harri locks the door.

HARRI:
What can I do for you councillor?

ROBERT:
Call me Robert why don’t you?

HARRI:
OK Robert. What can I do for you?

Robert walks over so he is standing right on front of Harri.

ROBERT:
You’re easily the best assistant I’ve had working for me. And good staff are hard to find, especially these days. So I need to secure your future and position.

Harri looks down to the ground.

HARRI:
Sir, I’m… well… it’s just… I think you’re a really nice person but I’m not interested in you that way.

ROBERT:
Don’t worry. I’m not talking about anything like that. Thought, who knows? I’m going to be moving up in the world and, the future is such a long time, you may change your mind.

Harri looks up and covers her mouth with her hands. She drops her hands and the scream has barely left her mouth when Robert clamps her to his chest in a tight hug. He starts to stroke her hair.

ROBERT:
Shhh, shhh. You may not think it now, but what I’m about to do for you is a beautiful and amazing thing.

Robert tilts her head to one side and lowers his mouth to her neck.

CUT TO:

alan johnston banner

Log in to write a note
June 18, 2007

In hindsight, I wish I’d done the ScriptFrenzy thing.

June 18, 2007

In hindsight, I wish I’d done the ScriptFrenzy thing.

June 25, 2007

Ooh, I wanna read more. Guess I’ll find out as I do my catch up, right? (Cause looking on the SF site would be too easy.) Speaking of which, The Boy did ScriptFrenzy – in fact, while he was showing me some of the posts on the forums, I saw you there too. Which made me squeal a little bit for some unknown reason. ^^;

June 25, 2007

Ooh, I wanna read more. Guess I’ll find out as I do my catch up, right? (Cause looking on the SF site would be too easy.) Speaking of which, The Boy did ScriptFrenzy – in fact, while he was showing me some of the posts on the forums, I saw you there too. Which made me squeal a little bit for some unknown reason. ^^;