Shows me where I’ve been

Couldn’t resist using that pic.

The journey back to Aberdeen was uneventful.  Read Private Eye, watched It’s a Wonderful Life, had a snooze.

Saturday, I went into town.  Got the pics in my last entry, went for a swim.  The gym took my temperature, I signed in and they told me where everything was.  There’s no changing rooms beside the pool, so I had to walk through the reception to the pool in my trunks and swim socks and then make the reverse journey afterwards while wet.

So, that was fun.

It’s a decent pool though.  Longer than the one down the road, but that sort of gave me a good measure of where I am fitness wise.

I then went for a wander round town (getting more of the pics in my previous entry), during which a complete stranger asked me if I wanted to buy his album, then went home.

Remember me saying about my gym closing for Christmas and New Year and it was good I was up here?  Yeah, well, the whole of Scotland is going to be going into the highest level of restrictions from Boxing day, so I won’t be able to swim after that.  I’m planning to go again tomorrow, but at least I have two more swims than I would have had down the road.

Both mum and dads tech problems are solved.  It took about 5 minutes, to be honest.  the main problem they have is that the computer is 5 years old.

Will

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2020

Someone needs to get your parents a lap top that is up to date…..Maybe for a birthday or something?

I really like your pictures you use for your entries….

December 21, 2020

Strange you mention swimming and gyms. My oldest daughter randomly received a letter this morning telling her her lessons are starting again in January! It’s strange when you just hear randomly from something like that out of the blue.

December 22, 2020

I love that featured image.