Shut the door, have a seat

First of all, thank you all for the notes on my last entry.

My entry pic is what happens when you discover that your blue shirt hasn’t been washed enough not to run.

I have my tablet back!  I got the text and the email telling me it was back at the shop on Friday and I picked it up on Saturday.  The problem is gone!  I did think briefly think it was still there on Sunday, but it turns out it’s the old, old charger I was using.  I’ve had it for years, but it’s time for it to go.

Then I went to Mela.  It’s kind of a big deal here.  They have a big two day thing in one of the parks.  On the way in, I saw this:

I was also playing appropriate sounds.

I had a wander round and there was a phone booth where I could make a piece of art.  Can never resist doing these, so:

I also had a 99, cos it was hot.

Then back home and reinstalling apps on my tablet.  I also got round to installing the Amazon video app.  I found out they have Chromecast support (not that I need it, but it’s nice to have the option.  I also have the ability to download videos to watch offline.  So, I’ve already downloaded the entire second season of Cloak and Dagger for Thursday.

It looks like the red on my new tat is going to turn out pink.  I’ll wait until it fully heals, but I can see me going back to get it sorted.

Yesterday, I watched the first episode of Why Women Kill (enjoyable, but obviously by the creator of Desperate Housewives) and the first two episodes of On Becoming a God in Central Florida (excellent title, excellent show).  Right now, I’m watching the new episode of Succession.

My plans are relax the next couple of days, then up to Aberdeen.  I’m going to be doing the Nuart walking tour with my sister (mum told me last night sis wants to come along, which is cool with me) and go get my Cove Rangers top.

And this seems like as good a place as any to stop.

Will

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2019

I haven’t watched Cloak and Dagger. Is it any good? I might be one of the few who truly loved the Netflix Marvel shows, even the ones people hated.

August 19, 2019

@heffay Cloak and Dagger is very good.  I highly recommend it.  I also recommend Runaways, if you haven’t already seen that

August 20, 2019

@williamthebloody I haven’t. I’ll have to check them out

August 19, 2019

Do you have something called “Brit Box”?  We have it as a channel here but it’s like $7.00 Canadian which is like 3.50 pounds…..I have seen the commercials for this and there is all the cool English shows like Keeping up appearances and Dr Who.

August 19, 2019

@jaythesmartone We’re getting BritBox over here soonish.  It’s going to be stuff from both the BBC and ITV, as well as original programmes