So, how did it go?

Is probably not what you’re asking yourself, but I’m going to tell you anyway. So nyeh!

I was panicking a bit about getting there, as the directions I was given were basically ‘catch this bus’. I made sure to get through to Billingham early (just after 10 in fact) and set out to find the clinic. Which was easier than I thought, as it was in the main shopping centre. (Now, why the fuck could they have not just told me that to begin with?)

So, I wandered around a bit more, chain smoked and then finally went in for the appointment. I was given a health questionaire to fill in. It did ask if I had ever had a bad reaction to local anaesthetic, but sadly didn’t have an option for ‘Oh Hell YES!’, so I just ticked yes.

While waiting to be called, I sat and read my book (The Giant Book of Bad Guys, which is actually quite good). Then I was taken for an x-ray. In order to have this done, I had to take off my necklace and remove my tongue and eyebrow piercing (the first time ever I had to remove the later). I then stuck my head in a machine while two cameras revolved round my head. Which I thought was kinda cool in a sci-fi way. Though I still don’t understand what the classical music was for.

I was then taken through to meet the dentist. He asked what happened to me before and I told him. It was then that he told me what they were planning to do, which was indeed the concious sedation. As he explained it to me (in fact, from the second I sat down in the chair) I had a death grip on the arm rests. He explained that the process is the closest I could get to being put under general anaesthetic without them actually doing that at which point I was tempted to shout “So justb give me the fucking general then!”. He asked me if that sounded OK to which I said no. He then explained that there are a couple of teeth that can be saved with fillings, but I may not get that done under general anaesthetic. I’m fairly open minded about that. The solution is simple. Drill under GA or remove the fucking things.

He then said that he would write to a hospital about getting me in for the removals, I left, went to the toilet to put my piercings back in place.

Then went to the pub for a couple of pints.

Will


[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2009

How were the lints?

August 1, 2009

How were the lints?

August 1, 2009

How were the lints?

August 1, 2009

I was under conscious sed when I had my wisdom teeth out. Honestly it worked MUCH better for me (I do not do well under general). I just kept focused on my music and I made it through with a lot less pain, etc. They kept trying to explain and show things to me, which was dam funny. mmm. beer…

August 1, 2009

I was under conscious sed when I had my wisdom teeth out. Honestly it worked MUCH better for me (I do not do well under general). I just kept focused on my music and I made it through with a lot less pain, etc. They kept trying to explain and show things to me, which was dam funny. mmm. beer…

August 1, 2009

I was under conscious sed when I had my wisdom teeth out. Honestly it worked MUCH better for me (I do not do well under general). I just kept focused on my music and I made it through with a lot less pain, etc. They kept trying to explain and show things to me, which was dam funny. mmm. beer…

August 1, 2009

What is Lints? Or do you mean Pints?

August 1, 2009

What is Lints? Or do you mean Pints?

August 1, 2009

What is Lints? Or do you mean Pints?