Stolen from popeyechicken

I know that I still owe you lot a mega update from Daphne’s visit (and have actually started it, it’s currently saved as a private entry) but health issues and housing problems have prevented me from finishing it. It will get done though.

In the meantime, have a stolen survey:

1. Did you ever have a great teacher – in school or out?
I didn’t have that many bad teachers to be honest (notable exceptions were the maths teacher who told my parents I intentionally forgot my calculator for my mock exam and the English teacher who got permisson to give me detention whenever he wanted with no notice [the rule was that we were supposed to get 24 hours warning]). Most notable were:

Mr Gordon, my primary 6 teacher who applied to become manager of Aberdeen after Sir Alex Fergison left.

Mr Peaker my second year Biology and third and fourth year Chemistry teacher who grew a beard for the winter, shaved it off for the summer and conducted an experiment to make it sound like the school had blown up.

And Mr Johnstone my first and second year History teacher who had WW2 bombs all ofer the classroom and taught me how to drink lager properly on the exchange trip to Denmark.

2. What would you be learning if you had the time?
Creative writing. Try to hone whatever skills I have.

3. What would you have learned to do if you knew then what you know now? (another language, for example)
I really don’t know.

4. What would you teach, if you were asked?
Not too sure about this one either.

5. Do you know any silly tricks?
I can pull a balloon inside out using my mouth. And I can rub my head and pat my stomach.

6. If you could be an eyewitness to some event in history, which one?
I dunno. I want to say something British but the only thing I can think of is Powell’s Rivers of Blood speech (not because I think he was right necessarily but because of the impact it had). But it would probably be another speech King’s I Have A dream one.

7. If you could see anyplace in the world before human history, where would you go and why?
If I want to do something like this I wait till I get back to Aberdeen and take the dogs for a walk through Hazlehead woods.

8. Who would you like to see naked?
Only person that I would want to see naked I already have.

9. a)Who do you admire? b)Who admires you?
I admire anyone who tries to make a difference in some way. I admire people who volunteer their time to work with kids in some capacity. As a former Boys Brigade officer I know how hard it can occasionally be but I also know how rewarding it is.

I’m not sure who admires me. I’m fairly certain that at least one of my friends does.

10. Answer an unasked question – something you know but nobody would ever ask about and you would never volunteer.
Yeah. That’s not going to happen, to be honest.

11. Decisions of consequence: what forks in the road were on your Way – and what if you had taken the other path?
When me and my ex split up originally, we ended up back together. Most of my heartache over the past ten and a half years stems from that.

12. Pick another time/place in modern history – since 1700 to live.
Britain in the 60’s. I’ve always said that I was born a couple of decades too late.

13. What book, movie you’re read or seen more than once. Why?
Too many to count. Seriously.

14. What ability or talent do you not have but would like to have?
I wish I could draw.

15. Have you ever thought about changing your appearance or identity? Did you do it?
I like pop’s answer to this one so I’ll just leave it:

IÂ’ve thought about it but I havenÂ’t done it. I think that my personality is so quirky that if someone is still interested in my despite my looks then they might have a chance to connect with the important part of me.

16. If you were a spy, what would be your cover?
I wouldn’t actually want to be a spy. I’d rather be the geek back at the base that the spy relies on for info.

17. What was the worst/best summer job you ever had?
I’ve only had one summer job, working in a dairy putting bottles of milk onto cages. It was frakking freezing.

My favourite job was working at the cinema. Most of the staff were around the same age and we just had a laugh when it wasn’t busy (I still remember helping make the jelly baby Star Wars display).

The worst one was the call centre. Between annoying customers, stupid work rules, the company I was taking calls for asking me to be unprofessional and crap management it’s a surprise I lasted as long as I did.

18. If you knew how your life would end, but still could not change it, would you want to know?
Why? Seriously, why would anyone actually want to know that, especially if you couldn’t actually do anything about it.

19. If you could live one short episode of your life over again, a day, a week, a month, which would it be and why?
None. I don’t see the point. The thing about the episodes and experiences in your life is to live them once, learn from them and grow as a person.

20. Do you remember your first love? Tell me about it.
That was probably Kelly. I went out with her when I was 16 and she ended up moving to Surry while we were still dating.

21. Have you ever experienced the kindness of a stranger? How?
Yes. From the notes that people leave on my diary to simple things like holding open a door for me.

22. Do you have have any bizarre thoughts?
Yup.

Will

[ writers anonymous logo ]

Log in to write a note
December 12, 2008

I admire you honey and I love you more than you know. *hugs* *snogs* *ravish* xoxo

December 12, 2008

I admire you honey and I love you more than you know. *hugs* *snogs* *ravish* xoxo

December 12, 2008

I admire you honey and I love you more than you know. *hugs* *snogs* *ravish* xoxo

December 12, 2008

Answer No. 8 – serious? I’ll ask you again after you’ve been married for a while haha. I’ve never heard of a rule requiring teachers to give us 24 hours notice – we just got detained on the spot all through school.

December 12, 2008

Answer No. 8 – serious? I’ll ask you again after you’ve been married for a while haha. I’ve never heard of a rule requiring teachers to give us 24 hours notice – we just got detained on the spot all through school.

December 12, 2008

Answer No. 8 – serious? I’ll ask you again after you’ve been married for a while haha. I’ve never heard of a rule requiring teachers to give us 24 hours notice – we just got detained on the spot all through school.

Yes 1960Ss would be good – but my main reason would be to watch all the episodes of Doctor Who that’ve since been destroyed. LOL

Yes 1960Ss would be good – but my main reason would be to watch all the episodes of Doctor Who that’ve since been destroyed. LOL

Yes 1960Ss would be good – but my main reason would be to watch all the episodes of Doctor Who that’ve since been destroyed. LOL

December 12, 2008

22 is great and so you 🙂 xo

December 12, 2008

22 is great and so you 🙂 xo

December 12, 2008

22 is great and so you 🙂 xo

December 12, 2008

I admire you for taking the chance of love with someone living so far away. I’ve been there and know it is hard 🙂

December 12, 2008

I admire you for taking the chance of love with someone living so far away. I’ve been there and know it is hard 🙂

December 12, 2008

I admire you for taking the chance of love with someone living so far away. I’ve been there and know it is hard 🙂

CONSIDER YOURSELF CHRISTMAS CARDED! We’ll see if it gets there, since it’s my 1st time mailing international! 🙂 -Betty

CONSIDER YOURSELF CHRISTMAS CARDED! We’ll see if it gets there, since it’s my 1st time mailing international! 🙂 -Betty

CONSIDER YOURSELF CHRISTMAS CARDED! We’ll see if it gets there, since it’s my 1st time mailing international! 🙂 -Betty

December 12, 2008

Oh, I think I’ll borrow this one from you …

December 12, 2008

Oh, I think I’ll borrow this one from you …

December 12, 2008

Oh, I think I’ll borrow this one from you …

December 12, 2008

borrowing!!!….possibly quite soon!!!!

December 12, 2008

borrowing!!!….possibly quite soon!!!!

December 12, 2008

borrowing!!!….possibly quite soon!!!!

December 12, 2008

health and housing? Augh! Hope it all improves soon…

December 12, 2008

health and housing? Augh! Hope it all improves soon…

December 12, 2008

health and housing? Augh! Hope it all improves soon…