Survey

 

Has anyone ever told you they needed space?
Nope.

Do you actually think there will be a zombie apocalypse?
I actually do, yeah

What color is your hair brush and how long have you had it?
Not sure.  It’s been a while since I needed to use it.  Not even sure where it is.

When was the last time you had Manwich?
Dirty!

Do you like the person you’ve become over the past years?
Yeah, I really do.

Have you ever gone to church just to get a significant other?
Nope.

Do you get offended really easily?
Fuck no.

Have you ever punched a wall out of complete anger?
Kicked a wall, not punched.

Is there anyone out there you’d like to attack right now?
Not that I can think of.

Ever been turned down in a really mean way?
Thankfully, no.

Is there anyone out there who says they love you daily?
Nope.

Are you really ticklish?
Yes.  Hence why i don’t like being tickled.

When was the last time you fell down?
Not for years.

Do you currently have a pair of UGG boots?
Nope.

Are you someone who only wears brand names?
Frank Turner, Holy Moly and the Crackers, Nine Inch Nails, Grace Petrie, Emily Barker.  Oh, wait BRAND names?  Not unless I’m wearing a fitba top.

Though, this does give me an excuse to drop this Grace Petrie song here:

Do you have an accent? Do people confuse what you say sometimes?
I have a Scottish accent.

Would you rather take a bath or a shower?
A shower, easily.

Do you know anyone who can sing screamo music?
Probably, yeah.

Have you ever owned one of those slip-n-slides?
Nope.

How many people live in the same house with you?
Just me, on my todd.

Where is your favorite place to shop in the mall?
Alta Ego.  It’s where I get my incense.  

What is the color of the walls in your bedroom?
Cream.

When was the last time you had a stomach ache?
A couple of months ago.

At what age were you when you lost your virginity?
One week short of 18.

Have you ever been to camp?
Boy’s Bridage and Army Cadets.

Are you someone who will eat ranch dressing with anything?
Ranch dressing isn’t a thing here.

Do you have any hickeys?
Nope.

Animated character that was your gay awakening?
N/A.

Grilled cheese or PB&J?
Never had a PB&J.

What show/YouTube video(s) do you put on in the background when you don’t have anything to watch but you want something on?
Either the MST3K or Degrassi channels on Pluto TV.

Your go-to bar order, if you drink?
Lager.  Preferably craft.

What’s your favorite pair of shoes that you own?
My combat boots.  Comfy, waterproof and last ages.

What was your first word as a child (that wasn’t a variation of “Mom” or “Dad”)?
Don’t know.

What’s a job that you’ve had that people might be surprised to find out you’ve had?
Working in a fish processing factory.

Look up. What’s directly across from you?
My window and my books.

Do you own any signed books/memorabilia in general?
A few signed books (some personalised, some not) and some signed posters and pics.  And my new signed Beans on Toast albums.

Preferred way to spend a rainy day?
Reading or online.

What do you get on your bagels? What WOULD you get if you had access to anything you wanted?
Donot eat bagels.

Brunch or midnight snacks?
Midnight snacks.

Fruity or herbal teas?
I don’t actually drink tea.

What’s that one TV show that you’re a little bit embarrassed to watch but you still like nonetheless?
I don’t believe in guilty pleasures, so none.

That book you were forced to read for class but actually ended up enjoying?
To Kill A Mockingbird.

Do you match your socks?
I always get the same kind of socks, so yes.

Have you ever been horseback riding?
Nope.

What was your “phase” when you were younger? (i.e., Mythology Nerd, Horse Girl, Space Geek, etc)
Didn’t really have one.

Have you ever been to jail?
Stayed overnight in a cell.

What’s your opinion on Lazy Susans (the spinning tray in the middle of tables)?
Don’t really have one.

Puzzles?
Don’t do.

You can only have one juice for the rest of your life, what is it?
Dr Pepper.

What section do you immediately head for when you walk into a bookstore?
Crime.

What’s one thing you’re trying to learn/relearn in your downtime right now?
Nothing, really.

Where could someone find you in a museum?
Where ever I happen to be.

What’s that one outfit in your closet you never get the chance to wear but want to?
Probably my steampunk one.

Rainbows, stars, or sunset colored clouds?
Stars.

How do you dress when you’re home alone?

T shirt, boxers, slippers

Where do you sit in the living room (we all have a preferred spot, and you know it)?
On the sofa.

Pick an old-school Disney Channel Original Movie
Erm, High School Musical?  (Never had Disney Channel.)

Are you a “Quote that relates to the photos” caption-er, an “explanation of where I took the photos” caption-er, or a no caption kinda person when you post pictures online?
If I can get away with it, bad joke.  I’m still proud of the wellington’s boot one.

Name a classic Vine
Jeremy.

What’s the freezer food that you stock up on when you go to the grocery store?
Chips.  I don’t buy a lot of frozen food.

How do you top your ice cream?
I don’t.

Do you like Jello?
Haven’t had jelly for years.

How are you at climbing trees?
My brother was the tree climber in the family,a trait his daughter inherited.

Log in to write a note

Taken, and I love that header image!! LOL

December 3, 2020

Some of your answers made me smile…thank you for sharing.