Survey by Heffay

What is your ideal pizza? Deep dish? New York style? What toppings?  Hawaiian.  Not particularly fussed about the base

What is your favorite style of french fries? Curly? Crinkle cut? Shoestring? What do you dip them in? Any fry sauce lovers out there?  Steak cut, no dip but covered in vinegar

What is your favorite style of shoe to wear? Sandals? Flip flops? Sneakers?  Army boots.  Comfy and lasts a damn long time

What is your favorite type of weather? Any blizzard lovers? Who loves the wind? I think rain or sun are the most likely answers.  Snow.  Love it (as long time readers will know)

How many blankets or any type of cover do you usually use for sleeping at night?  One duvet

If you saw an alien wave at you, what would be your reaction? Scream? Attack them? Talk to them?  Wave back and wonder where the fuck I know them from

You’re stranded on an deserted island, how did you end up on that deserted island? Plane crash? Boat thing? Feel free to be descriptive  I’d probably be as bewildered as anyone about how I got there.  Probably the result of a heavy night drinking.  It wouldn’t be that unusual considering some of my night out experiences

Taking a page from the neverending story, if you could read a book, get sucked into the book and become a part of the story, what book would you choose?  The Subtle Knife.  To be specific, the world of the Muelfa where Mary, Lyra and Will meet up

You have died, you’re at heaven’s gate (not the cult) and they say in order to get into heaven, you need to pick someone to go to hell. (Don’t argue this won’t happen. It’s just a hypothetical, it means nothing.) Who are you sending to hell?  Hmmmm.  Not sure really.  Possibly my old supervisor, but not sure

What type of m&m would you be? Anyone a peanut butter?  Peanut (until now, I had no idea peanut butter M&M’s even existed)

What is some type of clothing that is no longer fashionable but you want to come back? Don’t be afraid to say bell bottoms.  Dunno.  I don’t keep up with what is in fashion to be able to answer

What letter of the alphabet best represents you?  Y.  It’s not sure if it’s a consonant or a vowel

On a scale of 1-10 (1 being not weird, 10 being super weird), how weird are armadillos?  Smooth on the inside, crunchy on the outside.  Armadillo!  (Sorry, automatic reaction, Google and find out)

Will

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2019

First of all, when I got to the french fry one, I was happy. Because you guys called them chips over there, right? I’ve never heard of them with vinegar. That’s very interesting.

You need to find some peanut butter m&ms. They are the best m&ms. I hope they sell them there.

Also, I really like the art that you included in this.

September 17, 2019

@heffay yeah, what you call fries we call chips.  What you call chips, we call crisps.

There’s a shop in town that sells American candy, so I’ll see if they sell peanut M&M’s.  If not, I’ll try the one in Newcastle when I’m through next weekend

September 17, 2019

I ammglad you stole this because now I know what you Englishmen really like to eat and wear…..