The Amazing Mr Memory!

In my quest to cook different stuff in my slow cooker, I decided today to make venison sausage cassoulet.  I copied the list of ingredients on my phone and headed into town.

Problem is, there’s nowhere round here that sells venison sausages.

Crap.

I was, somehow, able to remember the ingredients from the book to make Thai green chicken curry, so I am making that as well.

I’m really not sure how I was able to remember that, with my sieve of a memory, but somehow I did.  It’s cooking now.  There’s relatively few ingredients and it actually cooks quite quickly.  For a slow cooker recipe anyway.  It’s also the first time I’ve cooked something on high instead of low.

Later, I’m going to see Fighting With My Family.

Will

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2019

I wonder if you can get it from Amazon or something like that?

March 2, 2019

Venison is best still on the deer. 😂

I suppose you can tell I don’t much like venison…too gamey tasting.