The devil’s squeezebox

Why yes, yes I am watching the Weird Al film.

I had fun on Saturday.  I finally convinced the electricity company that my flat is not the shop.  Which meant that I had to find a new electricity company, as the old one doesn’t do domestic energy.  I tried using comparison websites to find the best deal.  None of them would let me.  The situation at the moment means that people can’t get a better deal than they are on now.  So, I decided to just go with the same folk who supply my gas.  Except they wouldn’t give me a quote online either so I had to phone them.

Still, it’s done now.

Tomorrow, I have a job interview.  While I’m always on the side of the workers, I will admit I’m happy the strike tomorrow has been cancelled as getting there by bus would have been a nightmare.

Thursday, I’m away to Great Yarmouth for the Sci-Fi Weekender.  At which I will get to meet BRIAN BLESSED!

So, lots of pics in the next few entries.

Will

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2022

I’m reading in reverse order so I know how the weekender went, but not the job interview. Hope it was reet.