The narcoleptic who couldn’t sleep *EDITX2*

So, much needed update.

I recently went to the Stockton Riverside Fringe Festival. Not the whole thing, but part of the second day. It was quite good. I must admit, when I saw how close the two stages were, I did wonder how they were going to work it, as there was no way that they could have a band on each stage at the same time. Turns out they were working it that as soon as someone finished on one stage there was someone else ready on the second stage.

And I got pics!

photobucket

Will Forbes, the beer guru.

photobucket

The sun over the main stage. Taken for one of the assignments over at Learning To Love You More

photobucket

Emma and Janine relaxing.

photobucket

Biblical quote on a bridge.

photobucket

Chickenman!

photobucket

And his partner, Chickenlady!

photobucket

Cool pic on the wall outside The Green Dragon pub.

Finally got myself a new phone:

photobucket

It’s funky! It’s got a built in mp3 player!

What else? Waiting to hear back about a job I applied for back home. Should hear sometime this week so, fingers crossed.

One of the simple pleasures in life for me is finding hidden things. So, you can imagine my joy when I walked past this in Boro a couple of weeks ago:

photobucket

My mind works differently. Before heading to the festival, we met up in a Japanese resteraunt and had something to eat. I can’t remember what we were talking about, but I ended up asking if you could have such a thing as an insomniac narcoleptic (hence the entry title). If anyone knows the answer to that one, could they let me know? I’d still really like to find out.

Finished my other writing class and got my assignment handed in for it. It didn’t help when, at 5pm the day before it was due in, I decided that the story I was going to do wasn’t working and decided to junk the whole thing and start again. But I got it done.

BTW, if anyone would like to read the story I wrote for it and give me feedback, let me know and I’ll email it to you.

Am currently organising my room and discovered my decent mancala set yesterday. (I have 2, one folds up and cost me £1. The one I’m on about was in my Santa sack one Christmas.) So I cleaned the board, soaked the stones and dried them by hand. Then took a picture, cos I’m strange like that. Here it is:

photobucket

I love telling people that I play mancala, cos they either a) don’t actually know what it is or b) think it’s difficult to learn, when the fact is it’s easy to learn. I keep threatening to teach Daphne how to play when she’s here this weekend.

That’s right. Almost forgot. I finally get to meet Daphne this weekend and I can’t wait. I really can’t wait. (And, no, it’s not about the presents.) So, if you could see your way clear to not updating much between Friday and Monday (as I won’t be online) I’d really appreciate it. Cheers m’dears.

And as I’m currently having issues with the whole typing thing, I’ll let you lot go.

But keep your eyes peeled on Wednesday as, depending on how things go, I might have a surprise for you all.

Will

*EDIT*

Could anyone tell me how to take a screenshot of a webpage? I want to geek out my phone.

Thanks.

Will

*RE-EDIT*

Thanks to Kaly, I now have:

photobucket

The Dr Horrible van remote control as the wallpaper on my phone!

Will

Log in to write a note
August 11, 2008

Yay, Will! You are adorable. I have such the crush on you from afar. I do hope that your week goes well, especially meeting the girl! ((hugs))

August 11, 2008

Yay, Will! You are adorable. I have such the crush on you from afar. I do hope that your week goes well, especially meeting the girl! ((hugs))

August 11, 2008

Yay, Will! You are adorable. I have such the crush on you from afar. I do hope that your week goes well, especially meeting the girl! ((hugs))

August 11, 2008

Fun pictures. Thank you for your book comments on my blog, they are always interesting and informative. Mancala is new to me. I look forward to your Wednesday post, I hope it’s nothing that will frighten the horses. lol

August 11, 2008

Fun pictures. Thank you for your book comments on my blog, they are always interesting and informative. Mancala is new to me. I look forward to your Wednesday post, I hope it’s nothing that will frighten the horses. lol

August 11, 2008

Fun pictures. Thank you for your book comments on my blog, they are always interesting and informative. Mancala is new to me. I look forward to your Wednesday post, I hope it’s nothing that will frighten the horses. lol

August 11, 2008

Count Duckula! Woo! I used to love that show… “I’ll get iiiiit!” *crash* Daphne’s visit is this weekend? Already? Eeeee! I’m so excited for you! ^^ I have to admit to being in group (a) with regards to Mancala – and once I Google/Wiki it I might be in group (b) too. *grin* Possible surprise on Wednesday? Yay! *keeps eyes peeled*

August 11, 2008

Count Duckula! Woo! I used to love that show… “I’ll get iiiiit!” *crash* Daphne’s visit is this weekend? Already? Eeeee! I’m so excited for you! ^^ I have to admit to being in group (a) with regards to Mancala – and once I Google/Wiki it I might be in group (b) too. *grin* Possible surprise on Wednesday? Yay! *keeps eyes peeled*

August 11, 2008

Count Duckula! Woo! I used to love that show… “I’ll get iiiiit!” *crash* Daphne’s visit is this weekend? Already? Eeeee! I’m so excited for you! ^^ I have to admit to being in group (a) with regards to Mancala – and once I Google/Wiki it I might be in group (b) too. *grin* Possible surprise on Wednesday? Yay! *keeps eyes peeled*

August 11, 2008

*squints* Is that Count Duckula I see?!? 🙂 ~Shady

August 11, 2008

*squints* Is that Count Duckula I see?!? 🙂 ~Shady

August 11, 2008

*squints* Is that Count Duckula I see?!? 🙂 ~Shady

August 11, 2008

I totally have a huge mancala board in my cloest. I’ve been playing since I was a kid. (My grandmother’s Filipino). And it’s probably one of the easiest games to learn!

August 11, 2008

I totally have a huge mancala board in my cloest. I’ve been playing since I was a kid. (My grandmother’s Filipino). And it’s probably one of the easiest games to learn!

August 11, 2008

I totally have a huge mancala board in my cloest. I’ve been playing since I was a kid. (My grandmother’s Filipino). And it’s probably one of the easiest games to learn!

August 11, 2008

Unless you’re on a Mac in OS X… Then it’s command shift 3 for the whole page, command shift 4 for part of the page. Easy!

August 11, 2008

Unless you’re on a Mac in OS X… Then it’s command shift 3 for the whole page, command shift 4 for part of the page. Easy!

August 11, 2008

Unless you’re on a Mac in OS X… Then it’s command shift 3 for the whole page, command shift 4 for part of the page. Easy!

August 11, 2008

I think we have one of those mancalathingies around here. Never really played, which is weird because it totally sounds like something I would like.

August 11, 2008

I think we have one of those mancalathingies around here. Never really played, which is weird because it totally sounds like something I would like.

August 11, 2008

I think we have one of those mancalathingies around here. Never really played, which is weird because it totally sounds like something I would like.

August 11, 2008

Re 2nd edit: OMG you are SUCH a geek!!!!!!! I have got to check out that series. Now I wish I had an iPhone… LOL. Take care,

August 11, 2008

Re 2nd edit: OMG you are SUCH a geek!!!!!!! I have got to check out that series. Now I wish I had an iPhone… LOL. Take care,

August 11, 2008

Re 2nd edit: OMG you are SUCH a geek!!!!!!! I have got to check out that series. Now I wish I had an iPhone… LOL. Take care,

AWESOME WALLPAPER!

AWESOME WALLPAPER!

AWESOME WALLPAPER!

August 11, 2008

Can’t wait to get there!!!!! So what’s the big surprise???

August 11, 2008

Can’t wait to get there!!!!! So what’s the big surprise???

August 11, 2008

Can’t wait to get there!!!!! So what’s the big surprise???

August 11, 2008

ryn: Absofreakinlutely brilliant. Thank you for the link!

August 11, 2008

ryn: Absofreakinlutely brilliant. Thank you for the link!

August 11, 2008

ryn: Absofreakinlutely brilliant. Thank you for the link!

August 12, 2008

ryns: Yeah, I decided to forge ahead and not cancel. Unless it rains. And WOOOO! That’s exciting!

August 12, 2008

ryns: Yeah, I decided to forge ahead and not cancel. Unless it rains. And WOOOO! That’s exciting!

August 12, 2008

ryns: Yeah, I decided to forge ahead and not cancel. Unless it rains. And WOOOO! That’s exciting!

August 12, 2008

ryn: I found you first, clearly! Fun fun.

August 12, 2008

ryn: I found you first, clearly! Fun fun.

August 12, 2008

ryn: I found you first, clearly! Fun fun.

August 12, 2008

RYN: I hope so to. He loves his son so Much. Its so unfair

August 12, 2008

RYN: I hope so to. He loves his son so Much. Its so unfair

August 12, 2008

RYN: I hope so to. He loves his son so Much. Its so unfair

August 13, 2008

You talk some sense! I love Mancala too. Haven’t played it in ages. I learned to play it from a computer game though (Quest for Glory 3, those were the days). Insomnia is the inability to stay asleep, not just fall asleep, so maybe that would be someone who keeps falling asleep at random and then waking up right away? Just a guess.

August 13, 2008

You talk some sense! I love Mancala too. Haven’t played it in ages. I learned to play it from a computer game though (Quest for Glory 3, those were the days). Insomnia is the inability to stay asleep, not just fall asleep, so maybe that would be someone who keeps falling asleep at random and then waking up right away? Just a guess.

August 13, 2008

You talk some sense! I love Mancala too. Haven’t played it in ages. I learned to play it from a computer game though (Quest for Glory 3, those were the days). Insomnia is the inability to stay asleep, not just fall asleep, so maybe that would be someone who keeps falling asleep at random and then waking up right away? Just a guess.