The proof that love’s not only blind but deaf

I used that image because it reminds me of something what I wrote about in a previous entry, where a newspaper ranted about students being taught that the monster may not be the bad guy in the book.

It’s quarter to one in the morning and I’m watching The Romanoffs.  Not as good as Mad Men, not as bad as I’d heard it was.  I’m up for watching more.

Yesterday I watched The Conners.  I thought i9t was as good as the last season of Roseanne and I loved the way they dealt with her leaving.

Tomorrow (well, later on today my time) is, of course, the new season of Daredevil.

I need a new long coat.  I’ve got one that I’ve had for years (probably should have got as new one ages ago, just never bothered).  Anyway, it now has a massive rip right along one of the seams.  I did get a new coat today, but it’s not actually as long as I thought it would be.

I’ve got waaaay too many podcasts to listen to to see if I want to hear more.  Mostly true crime ones.  This in addition to the ones I’m already listening to and need to catch up on.

I was supposed to get a call about a job.  I went to the shop underneath the flat to get baccy (not strictly legal baccy, but a lot cheaper than elsewhere) and the guy behind the till took my number and said I’d get a call.  Watch this, it’ll happen tomorrow when I’m using my phone to cast Netflix.

I really want to get my sodding laptop working again.

Need to get in touch with a friend to get a bunch of kids books she’s giving to me.  Not for me, obviously, by my youngest nephew and niece love reading, so I’m going to give the books to them.

Sunday, joy of joys, one of the few Formula 1 races I’ll get to watch live this season clashes with the new Doctor Who.  So I’ll be watching the race live on delay on the +1 channel.

Makes me smile: Dumb criminals. Like, really dumb criminals

Will

Log in to write a note
October 18, 2018

Have you ever whatched a tv show called ID (Investigating Discovery?  Or a channel called HLN? Those chanells have real crimes that are solved and sometimes not solved…Basically you can get away with Murder if you do it right but there is no perfect murder there is always evidence.

October 19, 2018

@jaythesmartone we don’t have those channels here

October 19, 2018

@williamthebloody Maybe in the future…..