The weather outside is frightful

Storm Arwen hit pretty hard on Saturday.  Very high winds, rain, hailstones.  All in all, a day for staying in.

So, of course, I had to go out in the worst of it to get my flu vaccine.  It took about 5 minutes and the only real side effect is that my arm is sore where the injection went.

Plus, Arwen also brought snow and those of you who have been reading me for a while know how much I like that.

Today, I walked out to Stockton for a Christmas market.  Here’s some pics:

My Christmas card making is going well.  I got the kits for some of the cards.  And I’ve got two of the other four made, halfway through the third.  I hope the effect I am looking for works.  Let me know what you think:

You can’t tell from the pic, but the white shimmers.

For fun, here’s how it looks when half done:

I met my best friend yesterday.  It wasn’t a long visit, but it was still good to see her and I fanlly gave her her birthday present.

And that’s about it, really.

Will

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2021

You’re lucky to have escaped the brunt of Arwen.  Scotland got hammered, and I presume the north country did too.

November 28, 2021

Nice card. Is it stitched?

I need to get going on making mine.

November 28, 2021

@gypsywynd it is stitched.  The effect I’m going for is snow on top of the letters

November 28, 2021

@williamthebloody It works.