There are no words to express exactly how much I loathe my Prime Minister

Warning: political rant.

There’s a fair bit of sleeze surrounding the current Government and the PM, but this one starts with James Dyson.

He decided he wanted to design and build ventilators for the NHS. He didn’t however, want to pay taxes for some of the workers who would actually be doing this. So, he texted the PM personally and got him to change the laws. (It must be pointed out that Dyson delivered a grand total of 0 ventilators as the design was never approved for use.)

We know this, because information about the texts, and the texts themselves, got leaked.

On Thursday night, the PM himself phoned newspaper editors to let them know the source of the leak was Dominic Cummings.

Some of you may remember Cummings from my entry about a year ago about his, erm, unusual eye test.

This is a mistake, for the following reasons. 1) say what you want about Cummings, he’s very good at playing this sort of game. Very good. It’s kind of like taking a sword cut out of a tissue to a nuclear weapon fight. 2) Cummings used to be the PM’s most senior advisor. He knows all the secrets. 3) Cummings loyalty extends solely to Mr D Cummings Esq.

So, Cummings started firing back. And he decided to start big.

Thus it was that the story broke late last night that, after the decision was made to go into the second lockdown in November, discussion turned to the possible need for a third lockdown. In response to which, the PM is alleged to have said “No more fucking lockdowns – let the bodies pile high in their thousands”.

Now, it has to be pointed out that this is just a rumour, though there are people beside Cummings stating it’s true.

But here’s the thing. Here’s what has caused by absolute loathing of the PM. Despite the fact that it’s just a rumour, I can absolutely believe that he said this.

I have no particularly strong feelings about Major and Brown, dislike Blair and May, detest Cameron and outright hate Thatcher. However, if this story came out about any of them, I would struggle to believe it’s true, in some cases even after evidence was presented.

I should not be living in a world where I can completely believe that the Prime Minister of my country would be perfectly happy to see thousands of people die rather than take the action needed to prevent that from happening.

It’s not a nice feeling.

And that is why there are no words to describe my loathing for the man.

Will

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2021

I can relate. I felt the same way about Trump!

April 27, 2021

@darkmadonna same here!

April 27, 2021

That Dyson guy really is influence person in UK, I found his products hell inconvenient, but was majority of hair stylists just defending him.

April 27, 2021

I also don’t like to get into politics with my friends or even online to strangers like you, but I feel your pain. Check out my friend Sleepy Gene, where I left my first official “political” comment on his feed tonight.  We are all very frustrated. And.  Just And. You know.