Tripping up Trump supporters

Today is a lot cooler than the past two days.  This makes Will a happy bunny.

Last night, I went to see Endgame and then go for a couple of pints.  Happily, they had a Brewdog takeover of their guest pumps, so I was able to drink Lost Lager.

The first time I went out for a smoke, a guy who supports Trump latched onto me and decided to debate me about the president.  When he asked about why I hated Trump, I pointed out that I’m from Aberdeen and it’s mostly because of his golf course in Aberdeenshire.  Destroying a Site of Specific Scientific Interest (it’s just been announced that the dunes have officially lost this and the reason is because of the golf course), the promise to use locals in the construction and not doing so, the promise to boost the local economy which has never happened.  I never even got to him cutting off peoples water and electricity.

The guy had no answer.  Absolutely none.

(Incidentally, I’m not sure why the Dems didn’t use this during the last election and hope they have enough sense to do so in the next one.  Just the environmental damage and threatening to sue the Scottish Government over the offshore windfarm, even.)

The second time, I got to talking to a member of staff on a night out.  Turns out, I was the only bugger that ever drank a particular lager they had, which is likely why they don’t anymore.  When I went back to get another drink, he was stood at the bar and used his staff discount for me.

So, there’s that.

Went home, watched Anima again (so, so fucking good) then bed.

Today, I went shopping for supplies with the plan of tidying my kitchen.  Hence this entry.

Will

Log in to write a note
June 30, 2019

Yeah trump is an idiot and I am watching his idiotic moves from a far also……I feel sorry for the world.

June 30, 2019

This is the first I’ve heard about Trump’s golf course. It doesn’t surprise me in the least. He believes he is above any law and can do whatever the hell he pleases. I despise him almost as much as I fear what he’s capable of doing.

June 30, 2019

@gypsywynd If you can find it, there’s an excellent documentary called Tripping up Trump about the whole thing (well, up to it opening, anyway)

June 30, 2019

Sorry, it’s called You’ve Been Trumped

July 2, 2019

Glad you had some good points for the uninformed Trump supporter.

Staff discount is sweet! Do they no longer stock this lager now though? Once this batch is all gone I mean.