Tuscan-style Chicken

It’s not often I post pics of the food I make.  So, here we go.

This is the Tuscan-style chicken I made yesterday in the slow cooker.  I didn’t follow the recipe properly, mostly because I’m not keep on courgette and absolutely hate celery.  It wasn’t bad.  If making again, though, I’m definitely going to wait until I have a bigger slow cooker.  I’m also going to add something to the sauce because it was a bit bland.  I might try using one of the red wine stock pots I have.  It really does need something though.

Rewatched They Shall Not Grow Old last night.  If you haven’t seen it yet, you should.  It’s absolutely stunning.

Will

Log in to write a note
kat
February 3, 2019

Looks pretty damn good

February 3, 2019

What do the Tuscans call the beans in your recipe?

“Thou shallt not grow old” sounds like a commandment for the 21st Century.  I misread the title but Google corrected me.  They warned me it had disturbing war scenes.  Reviewers complained the BBC had colourised the scenes.  Is it the movie John Lennon meant when he sang, “I sawr a film today oh boy. The English army had just won the war.”

February 3, 2019

Looks pretty good to me…..

February 4, 2019

Looks delish. I made a buffalo chicken mac and cheese tonight. Mmm. I googled the movie. It looks interesting.

February 5, 2019

It’ll be easy to spice that up. Add some seasoning salt and fresh minced garlic at the end, a couple bay leaves in the beginning. Black pepper too.