Two bits!

Still having fun with my new phone.  It’s brilliant.

Got myself a google Nest Mini and it arrived on Tuesday.  I’m paying for it through my phone contract.  I’m having fun asking random things.  I’m also going through the music on the Google Music account and sorting it into playlists.  I’ve also just got a smart light bulb for the living room.  So, now I can switch it on with my voice.  Score!

(Yes, I am a geek, why do you ask?)

As you can see, I got my haircut and a shave today.  The shave was only with a pair of clippers, though.  I’ll wait a couple of weeks and get a proper shave then.

The CV review on Monday didn’t happen as the work coaches email wasn’t working.  So, I’ve still got that to do.

My swim today was frustrated by a group of women who decided that part of the pool was best used by them chatting to their friends outside the pool.  GRRRRRRRRRRRR!  Pisses me off that sort of thing.  I’m going again tomorrow.

Also tomorrow is my birthday.  My age will be the answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe and everything.  As well as a swim, I’m going to an afternoon of jazz by bands from Scotland.  They claim it’s for Burns Night next Saturday, but I know it’s actually for my birthday.

 

:¬)

Will

 

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2020

Happy early Birthday to you…hope you have a grandest day ever and a million more days…. By the way i like your hair cut…..You look so young…..

January 18, 2020

Happy early birthday!

January 18, 2020

Happy Birthday 🎂!

January 18, 2020

Happy birthday….you are gonna love your google home. I have a few echo dots and I love them. So many things they can do. It is pretty awesome