VWORP!

Going to have to mess about with the settings on my phone, it’s doing the cutting pics off here thang again.  Here’s the full pic of my now healed tattoo:

I think I might need to get it touched up, because, although you can’t see it well on the pics, there are bits on the red where the ink didn’t take.  I’m going to have to go back next month to get another gig added, so I’ll see what they say then.

Finished The Secret Commonwealth.  Tis very, very good.  I’ve now started the Megan Phelps-Roper book.  She’s a good writer, but very matter of fact about her upbringing being normal to her (though not normal in the regular sense).  It leads to strange things like her stating drily that she picketed a graduation ceremony at the local high school only stopping when it was time for her to go graduate.

Saturday, I wandered round town then went to see The Day Shall Come, the new film by Chris Morris.  I’ve been a fan of his since The Day Today, so was very much looking forward to it.  It didn’t disappoint.

Also went swimming on Saturday.  Thankfully, I had the pool to myself for the first part of my session.  Then it started filling up.  My new googles worked well, though.  (I had to get a new set, the clip on my original ones broke.)  I have had to get myself some rash cream, the water didn’t react well with the band on Vortex Manipulator (the name I’ve given my fitness tracker) and I got me a rash.  It’s clearing up now.

I have to argue with the council again.  They’ve decided I now need to pay council tax for two plats I lived in about 15 years ago.  In addition, they’re not charging me the tax as it was 15 years ago, they are charging me modern prices.  So, this is my mood when it comes to dealing with them:

Will

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2019

Why do you have to pay a tax for something you are not even living in anymore or have?