We attack the mayor with hummus

New hat!

So, my sister in law has convinced my brother to raffle their house.

In case you think I’m joking, why would I possibly want to make this up?

She sent me a message on FB asking me to promote the raffle page.  I’m not going to.  I refuse to aid their obvious breakdown.

I’m going swimming next weekend!  I’ve got waterproof bandages for my ink.  Well, I’ve got the thing that was put on the tattoo I got when gyms closed down and the makers swear it’s waterproof.  We’ll see.  I’m currently washing my swimming gear and I’ve defogged my goggles.  I’m actually quite excited.

No pics of the garlic chicken I made last week.  The cream split while cooking.  It looked horrible, it smelled horrible and it tasted horrible.  That’s something I’m never making again.

Today I’m making lemon garlic chicken in the slow cooker.  I would have a picture, but I forgot to switch on the cooker and didn’t realise for three bloody hours.  Just about done now.

Will

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2020

cool hat.

Question? Why raffle the house why not just sell it to the highest bidder?

August 2, 2020

@jaythesmartone answer: no bloody idea

August 2, 2020

@williamthebloody https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/11943365/family-280k-house-raffle-volvo-pandemic/

I’m gonna bet the idea came from here. Pretty clever if you get the media attention like they did. Problem is that not everybody can do that.

August 3, 2020

Be careful with the chicken. If it sat raw in the slow cooker for 3 hours, it could’ve turned.

Love the hat!

If the raffle off the house, where will they live?

August 3, 2020

@gypsywynd the chicken tasted fine, thankfully.

Where will they live?  I’m assuming they’d buy/rent a new place, but I don’t know