Well, hi there! *EDIT*

EDIT: I keep telling mum it looks like the penguins are being hanged

I’m currently on my mum and dads computer creating a Windows 10 installation disc and moving stuff from my TV external drive to my music one and thought I’d take advantage of being on a proper computer to write here.

Christmas Day was relaxing.  Went over to see my sister, brother in law and nephew at lunchtime, came home, ate then went for a few drinks in the one place in town that was actually open.

From Santa I got a banana, a tangerine and some shower gel.  From my  mum and dad I got a mystic 8 ball pint glass, £30 and an Oor Wullie annual.  From my sister, brother in law and nephew I got shower gel and a Gryffindor t shirt.  And from my Brother, sister, nephew and niece I got a bar of soap and a 12 pack of Brewdog IPA.

Here’s the problem.  I don’t drink IPA.  I’ve never drank IPA.  I don’t like the taste of IPA.  So, my dad is getting them and buying me lager.  Because I’m not humphing 12 cans of beer I’m not drinking in Aberdeen down to Middlesbrough just so I can not drink them there.

Yesterday I went into town and got myself a replica 1983 Aberdeen Cup Winners Cup top (my present from my mum and dad), an Aberdeen FC pin badge, the two MST3K comics I was missing and Heroes by Stephen Fry.  Which is as good as I thought it would be and as Mythos is.

Can’t wait to get back down the road to watch the Black Mirror choose your own adventure style movie.

Oh, if you can get your hands on it, I highly recommend the BBC4 adaptation of Norse Mythology.

Will

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2018

I wonder if your relatives think you smell funny or something?  All that shower stuff you got?  Sounds like you got everything you wanted and will enjoy it all.

kat
December 29, 2018

sounds like you had a good christmas

 

December 29, 2018

Those penguins do seem to be being hanged there, but w/ no alarm on their faces.

Sounds like a good Christmas.