Yes sir, we can boogie

I can explain the title.

The pic is the scarecrows my parents next door neighbour put up in their back garden for Halloween.

I went to a place I’ve always wanted to go to a couple of times before lockdown.  One was for a hip hop night that never ended up happening, so I just ended up chatting with the staff and the owner.  The second was for a night of soul and jazz.  Here’s some pics of the venue:

 

I got up ridiculously early today, so I’ve been productive.  I’ve got my dishes and my laundry done.  I was planning on not moving from the house, but I need wine for my cooking today.

I’m considering ditching my microwave.  I never use the bloody thing and the space could be used for other stuff like my spices (which I really should get a proper rack for.)

I need to get onto my landlord about the lack of hot water in the kitchen.  I would have reminded him this week, but I managed to blow the water valve in my boiler this week and that needed fixing first.

This is the card I made my best friend for her birthday:

Awesome, isn’t it?  I also made these cards:

The cooking is going well.  I’m glad I did this this year.  (Which is to say I left it too long between entries to remember exactly what I made since my last update.)

I’ve also stopped drinking during the week.  It was just something I felt I had to do.  Well, except for certain times.  I drank the night of the US election when watching results come in and on Thursday for the Scotland game.

Will

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2020

I really like the way your cards turned out….very original.

November 15, 2020

Clever cards!

Believe me, election night nearly drove me to drink!