YOC: February

Written for Year of Creativity

Prompt: I like my romance like I like my _____________

This months prompt was difficult for me. Which is really kinda hard to explain, as I came up with it in the first place.

But I really cannot say how I like my romance.

Each relationship I’ve been in has been different. Live together, long distance, good times, an unmitigated disaster, never the same. So, it’s a bit hard for me to complete that sentence.

When you also throw into the mix the fact that I am perfectly content being single (as I am now) compared to when I was younger and thought it to be a disaster if I wasn’t dating someone, it gets harder. (Seriously, folks, it is OK to be single.)

So, my answer would be that I like my romance like I like my life. Unpredictable.

Will

photobucket


[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket

Log in to write a note

I’m content being single too – I’ve always felt that way though and for me relationships have been the exception rather than the norm. 🙂

I’m content being single too – I’ve always felt that way though and for me relationships have been the exception rather than the norm. 🙂

I’m content being single too – I’ve always felt that way though and for me relationships have been the exception rather than the norm. 🙂

I’m content being single too – I’ve always felt that way though and for me relationships have been the exception rather than the norm. 🙂

Well that is refreshing. :]

Well that is refreshing. :]

Well that is refreshing. :]

Well that is refreshing. :]

March 3, 2010

That’s not the order they were in, it’s just the order that I read about them. lol Except Ireland was #1.

March 3, 2010

That’s not the order they were in, it’s just the order that I read about them. lol Except Ireland was #1.

March 3, 2010

That’s not the order they were in, it’s just the order that I read about them. lol Except Ireland was #1.

March 3, 2010

That’s not the order they were in, it’s just the order that I read about them. lol Except Ireland was #1.