You’ve got food on your back, you’ve got clothes in your mouth

Next Monday, I’ll be able to go for a swim and get my hair cut.  I won’t, I’ll be waiting for the weekend, but still.  I could.

I’ve also just found out that the shop downstairs has been paying my electricity bill for a while.  Course, I found this out because they were threatening to cut my power.  Phoned the guy who owns the shop, it’s his issue now.

I made BBQ sauce in the slow cooker a couple of weeks ago:

It’s nice.  There wasn’t much there, do I made more this weekend.  This time, I pushed it through a sieve to make it smooth:

Which was oddly relaxing.

I watched the Aberdeen game and a monster movie marathon on Saturday and classic sci-fi and the Cove Rangers game on Sunday.

Beyond that, not much is happening with me.  Just counting down the days until I can go see Nikki and all my gigs and stuff in the second half of the year.

I’ll leave you with most of my postcard collection:

Will

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2021

Love the title. 🙂