eBay again/Chile Miners are free/random stuff

10:32pm
I feel a little sick.  A headache has been brewin’ for a while.  Well, I had one at work, and I find myself with one again now.  My stomach has had a pain in the side today and again right now.  I don’t know why!!  I got the flu shot today…could that have anything to do with it?
I was just thinking on the way homefrom work, that I had a few things I should jot in my journal, just to do it, and record it and move on. 

I guess I feel like at this time of my life, I have decided to give my time to my family, and take much less time for myself.  I had plenty of SELF time over the last 20 years to be able to dedicate myself to others right now.  I guess I need to keep reminding myself that that is what I’m doing, and not that I’m just running behind at all my journaling and bass-practicing (never), making groovy things with my photos, or sewing, beading, etc.  It’s that I’m busy raising my boy, and helping my husband, and working, and THAT is where it’s at for me right now.  I need to EASE up the pressure in my head to constantly be getting something done.  I Know I need to get back to theYMCA and start working out a bit more.  I know there are plently of things I could be doing at any given time.  But NOW is family time.  Robert and Roy time.  Kitty Cat time. (very little, unfortunately)  So I shouldn’t get bummed that I’m either working, cleaning, or helping Roy on eBay and Craigslist.

Speaking of…  I meant to journal that my husband has started to let go of his cherrished AFX slot car collection.  He’s got original slots from the 1970’s and has collected them for MANY years.  He has HUNDREDS of them – and all in boxes!!  (he already sold his loose collection a little while back)  But he is diligently selling on eBay now hoping to bring in some $$.  He needs an income and we need him to have an income.  The thing that gets me, though, is as soon as he made a little $$, he dropped $1000 on a car project (granted it is a ’59 sedan delivery – his favorite car in the world – and very rare).  The thing is he HAS a 59 delivery which is pretty nice.  He said he is getting this one in case he has to let his nice one go!  Ugh!!  I hate it that he has to sell his collection and is considering selling his favorite car in the world – and one that took him about 25 years to find and get.

Anyway, these are the things that take up my time.  Oh, and right now we’re working to get Robert to go to sleep in his bed.  The other night I was in his room until 1:00am waiting for him to fall asleep.  He only wants Mama’s bed (can’t blame him – it IS awfully nice!!)  So we’re thinking of getting him a new (fun) bed.  We’ll see.  The set he has now was supposed to grow with him and make it until…at least Jr High!

Well, it’s late, and I’m real tired. More later!

Oh, and I got to see a few of the Trapped Miners get rescued today and it was a spiritually lifting occassion, that’s for sure!!  Thank G-d they all made it out alive!!  What a wonderful thing…

Log in to write a note