Things Happening Now

Hey, another chance to journal!  Wow, how did I get so lucky?  (actually I only have one pt here at work today!)
6:07pm
I was just thinking about how David B. REALLY pissed me off while I was in L.A. last time.  Did I mention what happened?  He actually told me (over the phone) that he doesn’t believe in medications for mental illnesses, and basically that it’s all a bunch of hooey, and that I just need to have the demons/devil exorcized from my body in some exorcism!!!  Good G-d, sometimes he drives me nuts!  When I think about it now I get so mad!!  Of all people, who is HE to tell me that mental problems don’t need medication.  If you all had only SEEN and HEARD what I’ve seen and heard from this man, you’d probably say HE needed to be on medication a long time ago.  Oh, yeah.  And he thinks because he’s sorry for how he behaved for the first 30-40 years of his life, that he’s no different than anyone else.  !!  He says he didn’t hurt anyone any more than the average addict hurts the people around them!!  I said, actually, that’s not really true, cuz some people only really hurt themselves with their addictions, but the addicts that LIE, CHEAT, and STEAL hurt others a lot more.  He didn’t buy it.  He feels that if one is an addict then by nature they are hurting the ones they love.  (and I got the feeling that he truly believes all addicts act as he did by lying, cheating, and stealing.)  Oh, that was one arguement I obviously wasn’t going to win, and nor did I want to continue it.  He said we’d just agree to disagree, but I couldn’t do that.  I was so mad at him for judging me (for being on meds, I felt) that I told him I couldn’t talk to him anymore and I hung up.  I then proceeded to ignore his phone calls that came in after that for a few days.  I finally left him a message in return explaining that I did have hurt feelings from his comments (since he said, No Hard Feelings in his message to me).  And even when I think about it now (weeks later) I still get pissed. 
OK.  Now that I got that out of my system…
Regarding where things are with Dylan.  They are very weird, to say the least.  I feel strongly that he hates my guts and the other day, he actually had his mom bring him food, while I was preparing dinner.  I asked him not to bring outside food around Robert as he would be eating with the family.  So Dylan went outside when his mom came and proceeded not to come back into the house for like, an HOUR or more!!  It was so weird to see her car parked in the driveway and know that was where he chose to eat his dinner.  And I really had the feeling that he spent the whole time talking about how much he hated me.  Then when he returned, he kind of confirmed my suspicions, by hiding behind the filing cabinet the whole time we ate dinner, and then when he finally did decide to emerge, he dove from his hiding spot to in front of the couch so he could watch TV and still not see me in the kitchen.  I know I wasn’t being paranoid.  It is a really crappy feeling to feel that I am ruining his time at his Dad’s house.  It makes me want to leave whenever he’s around.  Oh, and when it comes to schoolwork, or responsibilities (chores) I have REALLY tried not to even mention any of the above.  I have watched Dylan spend maybe 20 min- 30 min at his desk, sometimes just staring off into space twirling his hair (nervous habit he has).  Or tapping his pencil.  Sometimes he writes something down on his paper.  I get the feeling he is totally lost.  He doesnt’ use his planner.  (how can he know what he’s supposed to be doing?)  He only does one or two classes of homework (if that) and he’s done usually in a very short amount of time.  Then he lounges around, plays with Robert, watches movies.  Just like he’s a kid with no responsibilities.  He informed me the other day that he thinks he’s going to pass 9th grade (?!) and that his mom has met with his counselor and his teachers.  He almost made it seem that he felt that BECAUSE his mom finally met his teachers (with only a few weeks left in the school year) that he was going to pass.  Because he’s not showing any extra effort in his schoolwork at home.  He even tried to BS me the other day by saying he read his entire book for school (over 200 pgs) in less than an hour!!!   Boy, he must think I’m just some fool.  I reminded him that I know he can’t even read a page a minute.  So how the H*ll would he be able to finish over 200 pgs in less than 60 min?!  He had to think about that one for a while then he slowly admitted that maybe he didn’t start the book from where the teacher asked him to start…  whatever.  I really hope his mom starts to help him. 
OH!!  Did I tell you that they got robbed?!  UNREAL!!  I had JUST finished a phone conversation with my girlfriend, Shannon, and in it I had said how incredulous I was that Krissie bought Dylan an XBox instead of a tutoring assessment!!  When I got home Dylan informed me that they had just been robbed while he was at school and that the thieves got all their high tech toys.  His XBox was one of them.  His video camera (in which he built the handle himself) was also stolen.  That really sux, actually, cuz he did a real good job making that handle.  I was impressed.  His mom’s new laptop was stolen.  And he told me that Vince’s "expensive" watch was also stolen.  He said they actually went thru Vince’s bag of stuff and dug out the $100 watch which was wrapped up!!  ($100 watch doesn’t really qualify as expensive!!)  But Vince probably deserves it due to the fact that he’s cheating on his wife and kids everytime he spends time with Krissie!!  Karma is a bitch, huh??
Weird.
id=”downloadFrame” class=”AttachmentDownloadIframe” framespacing=”0″ marginheight=”0″ frameborder=”0″ marginwidth=”0″ scrolling=”no”></iframe

Log in to write a note