PHP Sticky wk 5

This weeks STICKY assignment.. really got me stuck! (heeheehee)

the repli site kept hanging or being non responsive.. I looked on discord & saw I wasnt the only one.. so hopefully we get it going before midnight

i managed to go over some older assignments and got it to finally make sense.. it all seems to be working

I am not sure what i should put for my passwords to match since there is no database it stores.. It is what it is..

🙂

the footer & header URL linking is going to be great.. once i learn the code for that..

I need to go over it all & make sure it is entertaining as it is functional

  • A quick summary of the topics learned for the week.
    • Sticky.. when a form is submitted & you dont want it to be cleared.. the STICKY keeps the data for you.
  • What programming concepts did you learn?
    • <input type=”text” name=”firstname” value=”<?php echo $firstname; ?>” >
    • and  <input type=”text” name=”firstname” value=”<?php if (isset($_POST[‘firstname’])) echo $_POST[‘firstname’]; ?>”>

What was easy? confusing.. mind bending & yet great

  • What was challenging?
    • getting the passwords to match and react properly
  • Any “A-HA” moments?
    • the moment when i remembered I DID THIS IN LAB 1 & 2!! so i reverted back to old project to copy & paste & fix stuff
  • Anything that is coming together from other courses or experiences?
    • yes.. I used some INCLUDE with the php for footers & headers.. its going to be nice never to have to make these every time
  • What did you like best about your work?
    • it is starting to make sense.. I wish i could spend more time on these and just drown myself in PHP but i am working part time now
  • What do you think you can improve upon?
    • if else statements
Log in to write a note