Wk 7 SQL

  • A quick summary of the topics learned for the week.
    • MySQL – Database & live Server
  • What programming concepts did you learn?
    • Im trying to learn how to get PHP to work with my dang header

What was easy? confusing.. mind bending & yet great

  • What was challenging?
    • the database works when i use the server but for some reason the VScode isnt locating my files in the laptop… i think I need to reinstall and start over
  • Any “A-HA” moments?
    • Purging my browser.. to allow my CSS to work properly, boy did i feel stupid
  • Anything that is coming together from other courses or experiences?
    • I would liek to get the encryption working for my registration passwords
  • What did you like best about your work?
    • I am learning how to familiarize myself with the server home page
    • database structures seems like an interesting field
    • Im liking the world of BACK END web development.. its something I would like to improve on
  • What do you think you can improve upon?
    • a site that functions well
    • making an in depth website with many functions & layers some motion and clean imagery

Supplemental learning:

  • What sort of supplemental/beyond the textbook and class resources learning did you do this week?
    • https://www.php.net/manual/en/function.mysql-connect.php
    • soapbox https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lQEX2JCnDWQ
  • Post any links or information about the supplemental resource you used.
    • What is your critique of that resource?
      • i was able to delete some items i entered into my database for departments without losing my mind
    • How did that resource help you improve?
      • i created a connection with the DB again since my VS code was being a whore
Log in to write a note