Omaha once

I was in Omaha once.

My husband and I had come to a housewarming party his old highschool girl friend was having.

She was also his current girlfriend.

She wore blue eyeshadow and she had another boyfriend who sang country music.

She had a vibrating recliner and a lot of friends.

One of her friends brought a girl who was wearing a raspberry colored sequined sweater.

They had been to the opera before they came to the housewarming party.

I was claiming my husband back.  I thought I could do it.   I thought it worth the attempt.

The next morning we went home.  But first we bought gas.  The station attendant – there was one

Offered us a card for a discount every 100 gallons – or somesuch offer.

I declined because I didn’t think we were coming back to Omaha.

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2020

Interesting….

April 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone There’s more to it.

April 28, 2020

@womaninthemoon

cool….

April 30, 2020

More??

May 18, 2020

WOW. I have no love for Omaha. I like the way you expressed yourself here. Overall the years we have been active (or not in my case) here at OD I truly wish we could meet sometime. I am only an hour south of the Dubuque area. Maybe we could meet up at Our Lady of the Mississippi Abbey and go for a walk and talk softly. I love them and I love you, too Woman In The Moon. ~Paula

January 4, 2021

Where are you? I need to hear some farming stories.