The lost grandson

I just had my best trash phone call ever.  I have to share it with somebody and you’re the lucky person.

 

Phone rang about 9:20 on Wednesday morning.  Since I gave Tammy Baldwin ten bucks the day before I felt pretty certain I could say no to political solicitations so I didn’t even look at caller ID.  I just answered.  There was no one there are first.  I said Hello and Can I help you in a bright friendly voice.  After a bit a young male slightly foreign sounding voice came on.

Grandma?

Are you one of my grandchildren?

Yes, I’m your oldest grandchild.

Is this Katie?

I’m your oldest grandson.

How are you?  I’m so glad you called.  Do you want any money?

Grandma, I’m in a trouble.  I had a car accident and I’m in jail.

Oh, I’m sorry.  Do you want some money?

 

He hung up.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2018

wow, I hope he got in touch with his family, weird though

June 6, 2018

@thesunnyabyss I assumed it was a fraud.

June 8, 2018

I’m sure it was a fraud. Lots of that going around!

 

June 9, 2018

hi mary,..(though i may be wrong)

long time,.. did you ever get that clump grass under control?

June 9, 2018

@erisreg Yup, I’m Mary.  And it’s quack grass that will ever be under control.  I’ve spent some time with it again this year.  Good to hear from you.

June 9, 2018

@womaninthemoon  site is buggy , but not a surprise tied to reply to the crow post and the comment disappeared, so i’ll d it here,.

 

the hawk was a broadwing,. if it can get a crow separated it will attack it,.. glad to find you,   🙂

June 10, 2018

weird…..lol.    You handled it well   .      smiles p

May 20, 2019

LOL, just read this