Alone In My Room

Whole days go by and I don’t think about him.   But he is never far from my thoughts.  Will there ever come a time when he isn’t there, lingering in the corner of my heart/mind?
I know he is with someone else but I always wish I had done things differently.   I have loved him for a long time and never really let him know.   And now it is too late.
There are times when I cry, alone, in my room.  I even wrote a poem about it once.  It was called:
Alone In My Room

All I needed was someone to talk to
alone in my room
All I needed was a shoulder to cry on
alone in my room

But nobody cared
and nobody came
So I just stayed

Alone in my room.

 

I always thought the grief (which I caused myself!) would get better with time and I suppose it has, to some extent, but there are those times when I just wish I could see his face one more time.

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2009

I was just reading random entries and saw yours. I do believe it gets better with time and I hope it will for you too. 🙂